We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearest think a hostel can be to a hotel.”
Review of Be Ramblas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Be Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #398 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Lovely high end hostel.

Pros: Great and safe location. Clean and modern rooms. Free breakfast and internet. Quiet location.

Cons: Expense for a hostel but still a lot cheaper than a city center hotel! Staff took the room key off us every time we left which seemed strange to me. We had to pay for all our nights up front in cash which is a bit of a nuisance.

Overall a perfact hostel if you want a quiet central base to explore the city but my be a bit quiet and expensive if your looking to have a lads weekend kind of trip!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

We've rented a double bed private room. It was like in a small hotel. The only reason why not to choose this hostle would be its noisy surroundings. There are not many computers to be used but the stuff is quite friendly and it can be managed. Next time in Barcelona I (or we) may decide to choose the same hostel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeppelin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

so the area is dodgy cuz of the hookers just around the corner, and it gets a little worse one block north of the hotel. but it's also very central if you want to see the old barcelona, and apart from the few unpleasant streets i mentioned, the area is awesome. 5 minutes walk from anything, you name it.
the service is absolutely lame - the receptionist for instance wants 100% of the entire stay upfront, and he won't even accept to take several cards for the payment (which normally comes in handy if you have made a 4 nights booking for 7 friends, but no not here)
breakfast is ok when you come back after a long night out and you're just starving, but otherwise it's plain tasteless hostel food
apart from that, the rate is low and the rooms are nice, clean, and pretty quiet for a hostel. shared bathroom which is modern and clean and surprisingly almost always free....
overall really good value and i know what i'm talking about, I have stayed in dozens of these cheap hostels in barcelona and this one was the best

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

To me this hostel is notable for its cleanliness mostly - I can basically not care about anything else in hostels but how clean they are.
My boyfriend and I were quite comfortable in this one - had a separate double room, shared a bathroom but never had to wait to use it plus there was a sink in our room.
The shared bathroom and our room were cleaned daily quite well, toilet paper and soap were constantly refilled. The linen and the towels we got were clean and changed daily.
The room was really very small, you can hardly fit 2 big suitcases in the tiny pathway between the door and the bed but we only got there to sleep so that was fine for us.
Breakfast could have been better for the price we paid but was ok-ish - cereal, bread, ham & cheese.
We found the staff friendly, but didn't have to ask too much of them anyway.
The hostel is less than 5 min walk from La Rambla, 10 min walk to the sea, close to several stations of different metro lines.
It was perfect for what we needed, so we would go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillyIvanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

If you're looking for a relatively cheap, decent & unpretentious place in the city centre, that's your place. The place is clean and very central. It also seemed quite safe to me: I didn't have any problems in that regard. Aside from that, don't expect much. Breakfast is included, but it's very lousy. The hostel has an excellent location, but keep in mind that this is still the infamous Raval district, although its most decent & safer part. The street is quite noisy, but if you close the windows you don't hear anything. For a Barcelona budget accommodation, it's remarkably clean, and you get your room cleaned & bedsheets changed every day. In winter, there's good heating (unlike many other Catalan & Spanish places), and I've also seen an air-conditioner (which presumably works). Plus, my room had satellite TV & high speed wireless internet. For my purpose, it was a great deal, and I'd definitely recommend it to all easygoing backpackers. Everyone else should probably avoid it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drugiviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#391 of 519 in Barcelona
206 reviews
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#389 of 519 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Hostal Sans
#369 of 519 in Barcelona
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#430 of 519 in Barcelona
170 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#484 of 519 in Barcelona
318 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#488 of 519 in Barcelona
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Ramblas Hotel

Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 50, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: AU$47 - AU$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Be Ramblas Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Budget Hotel right in the center of Barcelona: Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona Welcome to the first and original of the Be Hostels family, Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, your best choice for a budget hotel right in the Barcelona city center. Enjoy a calm and pleasant stay in a place adaptable to all kinds of travelers, with a wide range of room options to suit your demand. Take advantage of it’s convenient location around the corner from Liceu and Ramblas, as well as neighboring Plaza Real with all that it’s got in store for you. And, if you are willing, follow us on a free walking tour so you can become acquainted around town. Surprise yourself with all the services you can count on while staying with us; guest’s kitchen, wi-fi inside the room, and all kinds of tours and activities. Enjoy Barcelona with us at Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, our cheap budget hotel in Barcelona city center. Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona is located: 1 minutes from La Rambla 1 minutes from Palau Guell (Gaudi Building) 5 minutes from The Metro Station Liceu 5 minutes from the Port 5 minutes from La Boqueria (main produce market) 5 minutes from Theater El Liceu 3 minutes from Plaza Real 15 minutes from Plaza Cataluna 10 minutes from MACBA (Contemporary Art Museum of Barcelona) Inside the historic district of Barcelona Inside the shopping and cultural area All the great free facilities you can find at Be Ramblas Hotel to enjoy your stay in Barcelona! Free Walking Tour Free Internet access at the computers Free Common Wi-fi Free In-Room Wi-fi Free Barcelona maps Guest Kitchen available Reception open 24 hours Beautiful and comfortable common room Air conditioning and Heating Activities like: Pub crawls, tapas and flamenco International & helpful staff Luggage storage lockers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramblas Hostal Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing