We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colleen D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment and location!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this apartment for a week in beautiful Barcelona. It was very clean and in a perfect location. We loved it! John was wonderful to book through and very responsive! I highly recommend this apartment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahdal...
Plano
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible location, incredible apartment”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment in a historic building with an elevator. Great location steps away from the cathedral and professional level opera singers and violinists in the main square.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGB772
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for a week in Novmeber 2015.
The apartment is exactly as it appears in the photos. No expense was spared to make this apartment comfortable. Very secured building and very quiet. We never saw any of the other tennants in the building. Location is great very closed to the Cathedral and we felt very safe all the time even when we came back to the apartment late at night. It is equipped with a huge refrigerator and we had breakfast there everyday. Washer is very good but the dryer takes longer than what we are used in the USA but we used the short cycle for the washer and let the clothes air dry while we were out and then run the dryer less time.
The second bedroom is good for one person but for two I think it would be a very small to share the futon bed.
Taxi drivers will leave you at Plaça Sant Jaume, the City Hall, and sent us in the opposite direction which was hard to drag our luggage through the cobblestone streets so get directions from Ivann.
We never met Ivann but he responded very fast when we called him and was very nice and accommodating. Will love to go back to this place when we return to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment was great.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serioustr...
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PERFECT APARTMENT IN BARRIO GOTICA”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect in all respects: location, lovely place, no issues with anything in apartment or area, nice owner.....important aspects to making a vacation work.
Information for some travelers: It is a two bedroom apartment. But, if you have guests overnight, the second bedroom is small, it has a double bed in a room more like an office. Some adults could have a difficult time sleeping in a double bed, versus a queen or king. This is only noteworthy information for renters. Otherwise, it is a perfect place in a most wonderful location. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, elevator, newness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar1on
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect Christmas stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate! Lovely attention to detail - a Christmas wreath and table decorations. Perfect for Christmas and a very accommodating host. Almost reluctant to give too much away as it feels like a lovely secret location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing