We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location and service”
Review of Olivia Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Ranked #35 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good location and service”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in Barcelona 8 nights and 3 nights in this hotel.
Every staffs here is so nice and helpful, no exception.
Especially Marco, Sandra and Marc are perfect.
Location is very convenient and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Paulip,

Thank you so much for your review. I will share your nice comment with all the staff, specially Marco, Sandra and Marc.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    606
    135
    29
    23
See reviews for
373
1,069
65
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

I recently planned a business visit to Barcelona for about 22 people. We needed a hotel that would work with a group, had English-speaking staff, was close to public transportation, and in the proximity of good restaurants for dinner. We found all that and much more at Olivia Plaza. Olalla, the Events Manager, and her colleagues made the experience unforgettable. We enjoyed the modern and spacious rooms, but it was the friendly and accommodating staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Olalla, in particular, went above and beyond to accommodate all of our needs and to handle every detail in the most friendly and professional manner. I plan visits like this in different countries every year. This was the best hotel experience we have had on any of our visits. We will be back!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Leandra,

Thank you so much for taking your time sharing your experience. I'm really happy you found the Olivia Plaza hotel was perfect for your group, and specially that we were able to handle everything they needed. I will share your nice comment with Olalla and the rest of our staff. We are willing to see you again soon at the Olivia Plaza Hotel.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We absolutely loved the Olivia Plaza! We had booked with an agent who knew someone who had stayed here. She said it would be nice. Boy, was she right! We arrived early and they had a room available for our reservation. Even so, they upgraded us to a premium room with a balcony overlooking Plaza de Catalunya. The room was SO nice, bed was very comfortable.

We loved how close it was to la Rambla, the hop-on hop-off buses and the subway.

We will definitely be staying here when we go back to Barcelona in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We loved everything about our trip to Barcelona including the hotel.
Olivia Plaza is a reasonably price boutique hotel, with an excellent location.
Our room was funky, large, had a great view over old buildings, and a really big comfortable bed.
There is a courtyard at the back which is perfcet for a glass of wine in the evening.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
It whole experience exceeded expertations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Amanda,

The the fact that your stay at the Olivia Plaza hotel has exceeded all expectations, makes our work meaningful. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The rooms were as advertised. The staff was helpful. The location was great and the tourist bureau was across the street. Unfortunately, I travelled with a very large person and child who does not llike light when sleeping. The room divider in the Superior room was glass so when the lights were on so were they. The view from our window was lovely.

I recommend the Olivia for couples, friends, or families with older children.

The wifi is free but very slow if you are on a high floor. The students in the next room often did their homework in the hall for better reception. I would go to the Internet floor because the chairs were comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring a latter if you are not a basketball player because the shelves can be high. If you are travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D.M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviaplazahotel, General Manager at Olivia Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear DMD,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm sorry we could not fully meet your needs, especially when traveling with a child. We always try to live up to all customer needs, and your feedback will help us to improve in this area.

Kind regards,

Raimon Senpau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
1,313 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,179 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
1,132 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia Plaza Hotel

Property: Olivia Plaza Hotel
Address: Plaza Catalunya, 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $288 - $516
Hotel Class:4 star — Olivia Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olivia Plaza is a 4-star boutique hotel located on Plaça Catalunya in Barcelona, in the heart of the city. It's the perfect choice to be just moments away from Modernista Barcelona, Les Rambles, the financial and shopping districts and the best museums. This modern, urban building opened its doors in February 2006. The Hotel has 113 rooms, each stylishly decorated with special care and good taste. The hotel combines style, comfort, quality and personalized service to provide all guests, whether business or pleasure, with the best possible service. Its privileged location allows guests to walk to Barcelona's most emblematic monuments, as well as to the city's best shopping areas. Likewise, it is very close to many public transport options so guests can move around the city or to and from the Barcelona Airport, with the Aerobús just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olivia Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivia Hotel
Olivia Plaza Barcelona
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing