We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little area, great modern hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Ranked #160 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Loved this hostel. I stayed here alone, and there was a friendly, social atmosphere as a lone traveler. I stepped out to the nearby market and bought some snacks. I also ventured into the city after walking around the area. Very close to the train station, which was great as I was only in town for the night, coming from the airport.

Room Tip: A little noisy at night, but there were a few of us with early flights that managed to get some slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seattlestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed myself. It was my first experience in a hostel and I was pleasantly surprised on how clean and secure everything was. They had multiple locks on doors to keep unwanted people out and each bed had a nice locker to store your items in.

The staff was very kind and had great suggestions on things to do. They also host evening activities at the hostel for the guest to get to know each other (wine and champagne!).

The location is a five minute walk from multiple metro stops and the train station. I would definitely recommend this hostel to those visiting Barcelona!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bart198452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

1st thing is it is really close to the Barca Sants station - but getting there the 1st time could be a bit tricky, but not a sweat for most travellers. Just follow the road signs and ask the staff for the adrdess & between which streets/ roads the hostel falls. It's also a nice 20-30 min walk away from Camp Nou (& the walk down Rambla de Brasil is awesome!)!!

Very clean hostel, nice spacious rooms with bunks and individual lockers. Also persona bed-light near every bed. Room key allows you entry/ exit at any point of time.

Staff: Very friendly and eager to help. The lady who was there during my trip (Juanita i think) will take trouble of pointing out all places to go / how etc on the map.

Facilities: As is present in most decent hostels...sheets etc included. Towels can be hired/ sold for Eu 1/ Eu 2. Plus they serve a simple convenient breakfast too.

Best part: The Lounge! it was always teeming with conversations of travellersfrom across the world! 2 computers with internet + free wifi + tv/ books/ audio-video cds, a kitchen holding a fridge for the beer and the coke...the lounge was the best thing when u came back at night to chill out over beer with the fellow-travellers! i just loved it n made great buddies there! only thing is - since it's a residential area, the lounge area has to be closed down by 1 am (but while i was there we always managed to stretch it beyond 2 i think :))...but it's definitely became the center of 'us' travellers.

Would defintiely recommend it to travellers coming into Barca for 2-5 days!

Room Tip: When in Barca - dont waste your time inside the rooms! And when in Alberguinn, spend time in the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoumitreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A great hostel very close to Barcelona Santa Station. About a 10 minute walk. Very secure and clean facilities. Did not stay for included breakfast but lockers included and towels provided on request as well as laundry available (plus dryer). Very happy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I spent two nights here. I booked it because of it's proximity to Barcelona Sants station. It's a little bit out of the centre but it's close to three metro stations so getting anywhere is easy. The staff were friendly, the rooms were HUGE and there were plenty of showers, toilets etc. There are hairdryers in the girls toilets which is handy. The free breakfast was adequate but there are limited cooking facilities to make your own meal (no stove and just a small conventional oven). At least look at what there is before you buy something to cook so you don't buy food you can't cook there. There is a flight of stairs to get to it, but it's not too much, even with luggage. Free wifi was great and the whole place was really clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#131 of 739 in Barcelona
289 reviews
Eixample
Buba House
Buba House
#167 of 739 in Barcelona
168 reviews
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#64 of 739 in Barcelona
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Arc House
Arc House
#145 of 739 in Barcelona
347 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Sun & Moon Hostel
Sun & Moon Hostel
#558 of 739 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel

Address: C/ Melcior de Palau 70-74, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $23 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alberguinn! Whether it's at breakfast, the lounge or at the magical shared dormitories, in a hostel, you meet people, wonderful people, who travel as you do. This makes for great conversation in general but, in addition, these people become sources of travel information. Enjoy the familiar atmosphere at Alberguinn with your friends or make travel companions as you travel solo. We're located in the traditional district of Sants, with lots of typical bars and restaurants and the longest shopping street in Barcelona. Our friendly staff will show you all the spots you shouldn't miss in Barcelona, and give you interesting and authentic tips on things to do. Come and visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing