We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and comfortable pad :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Ranked #165 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hostel is situated at a very convenient location. Coming from the airport all you have to do is take the airport train directly to Barcleona Sants and walk about 10 minutes (if you dont get lost) to the hostel.

I enjoyed my stay (3nights) at Alberguinn. The hostel staff are friendly and open to any questions and requests. The common room is large and comfortable, with TV, CD player, books and free internet. Breakfast is pretty standard, with cereal, milk, coffee, jam and toast. The kitchen is clean and has a big bench for food preparation.

I like the generous head room on the bunk beds and the head lamp is a real bonus. The only question I have about the hostel is that they have a separate room for guests with physical disability, but why is there no lift to take them from the ground floor to the hostel??

Room Tip: Try to get a bed near the window in Room 6 (if i remember correctly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chia-hsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed one week in this hostel and really enjoyed it! I was looking for a hostel next to the Sants train station and I chose this one because it seemed to be a very clean hostel and indeed it is! I also liked their big living-room allowing you to meet all the other guests easily. But the thing I liked the most is the staff! Everybody is very welcoming and always helpful. Next time I am going to Barcelona I already know where I will stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I often travel all over europe and I always choose hostels. Alberguinn was like the best place ever to stay. It's very clean, the staff is friendly and always kind, the rooms are big and the bathrooms are extremely clean. They have a kitchen in which you can eat and cook and they also have a big dining room with TV in which you can talk with all the other guests. So my advice is: if you are in Barcelona, go to Alberguinn!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1986Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed there for four nights and would stay there again. It can be tricky to find though! Its location seems far from the city centre but the metro system is fantastic (get a T-10 pass) and there are stations everywhere. It's also quite easy to walk wherever you need to go and take in several sights in one day. The staff were friendly, helpful in giving advice and direction, and the facilities were wonderful. Decent-sized lockers, keycard security at front door, dorm areas, and to each room is nice.

Separate washrooms for men and women, more than enough showers for all, good Wi-Fi connection and a lounge area that is always teeming with conversations and people to meet. Beds and linens were clean, washrooms were clean. Only one washer/dryer but I had no problem getting a load done.

It's located in more of a local, residential area than a tourist area so you can take in some culture and avoid the chaos.

Room Tip: Save money on eating out, use the fridge/kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shready81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Most amazing hostel we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at A LOT of hostels. Clean, safe, very helpful people, free (and yummy) breakfast, HOT SHOWERS! Comfy beds, free lockers, free internet, lots of travel books to look up information....awesome place to stay. When I walked in I thought I must have read the price wrong on the website because it looked too good to be true. You can't go wrong with Alberguinn!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellcat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Buba House
Buba House
#170 of 738 in Barcelona
168 reviews
Eixample
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#127 of 738 in Barcelona
291 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#32 of 738 in Barcelona
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#132 of 738 in Barcelona
87 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Arc House
Arc House
#144 of 738 in Barcelona
350 reviews
Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Sun & Moon Hostel
Sun & Moon Hostel
#556 of 738 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel

Address: C/ Melcior de Palau 70-74, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $24 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alberguinn! Whether it's at breakfast, the lounge or at the magical shared dormitories, in a hostel, you meet people, wonderful people, who travel as you do. This makes for great conversation in general but, in addition, these people become sources of travel information. Enjoy the familiar atmosphere at Alberguinn with your friends or make travel companions as you travel solo. We're located in the traditional district of Sants, with lots of typical bars and restaurants and the longest shopping street in Barcelona. Our friendly staff will show you all the spots you shouldn't miss in Barcelona, and give you interesting and authentic tips on things to do. Come and visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing