We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
USD 187
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 207
USD 201
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 313
USD 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 221
USD 197
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
USD 1,268
USD 195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 240
USD 208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 529
USD 456
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 637
USD 490
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,287)
Filter reviews
3,287 results
Traveller rating
1,440
1,185
386
165
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
1,185
386
165
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemall across the streetdiamond membersea viewpool area ismediterranean seaconvention centerlobby barcorner roomhigh floortapastourist bushop on hop off busmetro stationmodern hoteljunior suitesagrada familia
Filter
Updating list...
2,229 - 2,234 of 3,287 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I stayed for one night at this hotel on my way out of the city - I flew in and had to fly back out the next morning. I previously stayed in Barcelona twice but had some hotel points to burn and figured for one night it would be fine. It was - staff was lovely - room was great, nice views, nice pool, not too far from the Metro but not close to the heart of Barcelona where you would want to be. If you have unlimited taxi fare and want a nice hotel this might work for you. Otherwise I'd stayed closer to the Barri Gothic if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights on an award stay and upgraded to a junior suite. After a long vacation throughout the Mediterranean we wanted a hotel to decompress before heading home. This worked well for us. The hotel is in good shape, the service was good, and the pool was a nice place to relax in the afternoons. As mentioned elsewhere, this is not in the center of Barcelona so a taxi or metro ride is needed to get to the sights. This was how we wanted it, but if you want to do sight-seeing or hit restaurants within walking distance of a hotel, this will not work for you. The only thing nearby is a shopping mall with some ok restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Typical Hilton; nicely appointed, expensive food, lots of business travelers. If you hope to enjoy the excitement and lifestyle of Barcelona, this is not the place to stay. Very removed from all the splendor of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksdincary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Spent 5 nights here with my teenage daughter. Good executive lounge but not as good as the Sorrento Palace. Spacious room with extemely comfortable beds. Loved the Diagonal Mar shopping centre accross the road. Lots of places to eat, and a supermarket. Fantastic discounts in all the shops so got some bargains, always good! Metro very easy to get about the city, and good value with T10 ticket. Would also recommend the Tourist bus - Green route passes hotel. Get the two day ticket as there is too much to see in just one day.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during out trip to Barcelona. We were upgraded to executive floor and the room was very nicely furnished and good size. Maybe it was the best hilton hotels room that i have ever stayed so far. The executive lounge was very nice as well. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The location is not exactly the best if you are tourist but we knew that when we booked the hotel and the metro is 5-10 mins walk. The only negative thing was that the internet was very expensive and you have to pay for the computer even in the executive lounge. on the other hand - the hotel is right next to the shopping mall and there is a wifi for free.
When we came home i got an email from somebody from a hotel that they hope i enjoyed stayed and they will see me back soon - very sweet.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews