We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,486)
Filter reviews
3,486 results
Traveller rating
1,524
1,227
413
188
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,524
1,227
413
188
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mall across the street diamond member sea view pool area mediterranean sea a large shopping centre convention center lobby bar corner room high floor tapas tourist bus hop on hop off bus modern hotel metro station junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
2,405 - 2,410 of 3,486 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed with my partner for four nights over Christmas, we arrived very late but were met with smiling faces and very polite service. Our very comfortable room overlooked the Med and the beach and the (unfortunately closed) pool. We had quite a lot of room service during our stay, all of which arrived phenomenally quickly and was of a very good standard. Also used the restaurant for breakfast on one morning, again excellent. Service in the Pistachio Bar was beyond superb, the bartender was quite obviously looking for tips, but he looked after us supremely well.
We've stayed in a lot of Hiltons over the years, and this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Excellent hotel. Beautiful views. Great rooms. Excellent value for money. Modern looking. Great gym.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EUTravellerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Excellent from A - Z. Great comfortable rooms, immaculate service, good transport links into the centre. The executive bar faces to the Mediterranean and if you are lucky your room also. Large choice of breakfast although a little expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_adj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Hilton Diagona Mar - Barcelona 21st December 2009

We booked this hotel using our Hilton Points as a stay prior to a Christmas and New Year cruise from Barcelona. By the time we arrived at the hotel, it was around 7.30pm, there were no porters available, so we brought our luggage up ourselves to reception. Check in was smooth and we were allocated an upgraded room on the 26th floor. The room was light and airy with a king bed and nice furnishings. Shortly after we booked, we were contacted by the hotel to advise that their executive lounge would be closed for refurbishment, however they were happy to offer us free internet use and vouchers for free drinks at the lounge bar. We were advised that our luggage would be brought up to our room shortly. Indeed about 10 minutes later the porter arrived with our luggage. He apologised that he was not outside to meet us as he had taken a short break. It was nice of him to apologise. Once settled, we went downstairs for a drink and met an American couple who were also taking a cruise the next day, although on a different ship from us. We were given a couple of drinks vouchers when we checked in and I offered these to the barman when I went to the bar. He said that he would take care of that later and that he would brink our drinks over. This is how the evening continued. We sat with the American couple chatting for a very pleasant couple of hours during which time the barman kept bringing over drinks. About 11pm we decided to go to bed, I gave the barman 10 Euro and asked if he wanted our vouchers, he thanked me for the tip and said, he would take care of everything. We let the vouchers on the table and went to bed very happy. We had a great nights sleep, the bed was comfortable and the a/c worked fine. Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff were very friendly and efficient and the choice of food was excellent, all the usual items were there, along with several Spanish dishes. After breakfast, we went back to our room and packed as were were booked for one more night in another hotel before our cruise on 23rd Dec. We called down for a porter and one arrived quickly and took our luggage to the lobby. We went down and chcked out. Again everything went smoothly. The porter called us a cab and loaded our luggage into the boot for us, I gave hime something his trouble and we went on our way. We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and we are looking forward to going back in May 2010 for 2 nights. 10/10
There is a lovely shopping mall across the road from the Hotel You have loads of restaurants bars shops etc

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

The hotel is very modern. Booked a Discover Barcelona package (room, breakfast, barcelona card and one bottle of champagne) in a standard king room at the rate of 154 Euro per night. The room is 30 sqm approx. which is a nice size, quite modern furnishings but warm colors. Had a sea view which was nice, even if hotel overlooks very modern buildings. Bed is very confortable. In addition to the bed there's a nice armchair with a small table, desk with office chair, flat tv, coffee e tea machine, safe. Bathroom is really good too, single sink but separate shower and bathtub. Bathrobes are provided as well.
Service at the hotel is very friendly, they really make the best to let you feel welcomed and we really appreciated that.
The only minor thing is location: it takes approx. 15 minutes by subway to get to the city center, which for me is acceptable anyway.
Directly opposite the hotel there's a very big shopping mall with a good selection of restaurants: nothing fancy but had good dinners both at Sagardi and Casa del Pescado.
There's also a plethora of cafes including Starbucks and Mc Cafe (with free wi-fi!), so if you don't have breakfast included you can just have it there, though I would recommend having breakfast at the hotel since the breafast buffet had practically everything.
All considered I would definitely return to this hotel. The hotel has all facilities of a 5 star hotel and the service is professional but still friendly and not pretentious at all.
I would rate it 4 1/2.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklovesny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews