We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little overpriced and oddly shaped rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #201 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The room I had on the 4. floor was very oddly shaped so much of the space was just an empty hall area and the room itself not that big. The bathroom was very big with separate showerstall and bathtub. The shower stall had a design flaw so when you used the shower, you could not avoid leaving a pool of water outside the stall.
The breakfast was OK but not compared to the price of the room (€240) not particularily interesting.
The restaurant had good food and very good service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,175 - 2,179 of 3,169 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed with my partner for four nights over Christmas, we arrived very late but were met with smiling faces and very polite service. Our very comfortable room overlooked the Med and the beach and the (unfortunately closed) pool. We had quite a lot of room service during our stay, all of which arrived phenomenally quickly and was of a very good standard. Also used the restaurant for breakfast on one morning, again excellent. Service in the Pistachio Bar was beyond superb, the bartender was quite obviously looking for tips, but he looked after us supremely well.
We've stayed in a lot of Hiltons over the years, and this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Excellent hotel. Beautiful views. Great rooms. Excellent value for money. Modern looking. Great gym.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EUTravellerZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Excellent from A - Z. Great comfortable rooms, immaculate service, good transport links into the centre. The executive bar faces to the Mediterranean and if you are lucky your room also. Large choice of breakfast although a little expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_adj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Hilton Diagona Mar - Barcelona 21st December 2009

We booked this hotel using our Hilton Points as a stay prior to a Christmas and New Year cruise from Barcelona. By the time we arrived at the hotel, it was around 7.30pm, there were no porters available, so we brought our luggage up ourselves to reception. Check in was smooth and we were allocated an upgraded room on the 26th floor. The room was light and airy with a king bed and nice furnishings. Shortly after we booked, we were contacted by the hotel to advise that their executive lounge would be closed for refurbishment, however they were happy to offer us free internet use and vouchers for free drinks at the lounge bar. We were advised that our luggage would be brought up to our room shortly. Indeed about 10 minutes later the porter arrived with our luggage. He apologised that he was not outside to meet us as he had taken a short break. It was nice of him to apologise. Once settled, we went downstairs for a drink and met an American couple who were also taking a cruise the next day, although on a different ship from us. We were given a couple of drinks vouchers when we checked in and I offered these to the barman when I went to the bar. He said that he would take care of that later and that he would brink our drinks over. This is how the evening continued. We sat with the American couple chatting for a very pleasant couple of hours during which time the barman kept bringing over drinks. About 11pm we decided to go to bed, I gave the barman 10 Euro and asked if he wanted our vouchers, he thanked me for the tip and said, he would take care of everything. We let the vouchers on the table and went to bed very happy. We had a great nights sleep, the bed was comfortable and the a/c worked fine. Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff were very friendly and efficient and the choice of food was excellent, all the usual items were there, along with several Spanish dishes. After breakfast, we went back to our room and packed as were were booked for one more night in another hotel before our cruise on 23rd Dec. We called down for a porter and one arrived quickly and took our luggage to the lobby. We went down and chcked out. Again everything went smoothly. The porter called us a cab and loaded our luggage into the boot for us, I gave hime something his trouble and we went on our way. We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and we are looking forward to going back in May 2010 for 2 nights. 10/10
There is a lovely shopping mall across the road from the Hotel You have loads of restaurants bars shops etc

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#240 of 519 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#174 of 519 in Barcelona
3,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#111 of 519 in Barcelona
3,508 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#170 of 519 in Barcelona
2,033 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $152 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes’ walking to the beach, the hotel offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by public transports to reach the city center. The hotel is also faces Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is the home of Purobeach Barcelona - an urban oasis of happiness was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. A modern & completely new equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Indigo restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing