We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 175
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 300
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
USD 1,201
USD 140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 467
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 561/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveller rating
1,441
1,185
386
165
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
1,185
386
165
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemall across the streetdiamond membersea viewpool area ismediterranean seaconvention centerlobby barcorner roomhigh floortapastourist bushop on hop off busmetro stationmodern hoteljunior suitesagrada familia
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We originally booked one night, and ended up staying for five nights. Excellent and friendly staff, it has a nice pool area that in the summer run pool parties with nice Deejays and live electronic/lounge music. Located right in front of the Diagonal Mar shopping which is great for a quick but tasty bite, hageen daz ice cream, or general shopping including a supermarket. The hotel is located about 5 mins from the Port Olimpic, which has various restaurants, etc

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luciano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Luciano,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and with the rest of the TripAdvisor travelers,

We are pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and particularly pleased to heard that you have prolong your stay with us that is really nice to hear. We hope you come back home with a nice souvenir of your holiday in this beautiful city.

Thanks for your comments and suggestions we look forward to your visit very soon.
Kindest regards,
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We are regular hilton guests. We found that this hotel failed to give sufficient information on check in. One of the key features that tempted us was photos of lovely pool area. Not told you must reserve 20€ on the first day as there was a party day. If you do not pay you are tucked away separated from the pool area. Second day we thought no party today? On arrival told no beds free you must reserve - we had not been told this. All lovely beds lay empty and we had to lie once again in second class area! Never before have we been expected to pay for sunbeds when residents. Left a bad taste

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AVRIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

We understand your position, and we apologize for the bad communication as all our guest most been informed about Purobeach rates. I take this chance to share with you that pool rates are communicated through our website, on the elevator and in every room there is a sign informing about this. Specially because this area can get really busy during high season and we strongly recommend to our guests to book a sunbed in advance to avoid this disappointments.

We hope that this has not prevented you from enjoying the pool and the beautiful weather of Barcelona.

We hope to welcome you again in the hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Guest Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Liliana was one of the best check-in front desk staff that my wife and I have ever dealt with. She was personable, helpful, and caring. After 19 hours of traveling-Liliana did everything she could to upgrade us and get us into​ our rooms before the required check-in time. As we waited we had drinks and snacks at Pastaccio. Andrea waited on us and gave outstanding service.

The room was amazing-very spacious. We received a King Deluxe Room. The bed was amazing and the bathroom was luxurious. The view of the hills in the background was a welcomed site.

The Executive Lounge was amazing. Claudio was our server and he gave exemplary service by greeting us and suggesting several places to visit and eat while in Barcelona. He also gave advice on how to take the subway to these areas.He genuinely cared about us and he also shared about where he was from and a little bit about his life. Lastly, he took us to the Balcony of the Executive Lounge and pointed out the major areas to visit. He went above and beyond the call of duty.

The service at this hotel is the main reason I will come back every time that I am in Barcelona. Thank you for making our anniversary trip an amazing one.

June 16-18, 2017

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank greg9138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
We are very glad that you have chosen Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona to spend your anniversary trip here with us and we are even more pleased to hear that our staff has made a very memorable one.

This kind of feedback encourages us to keep on giving the quality service that our guest deserve and expect. Thank you for highlight some of our team members we are very pleased that you found them helpful and friendly.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back again in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Just what I would expect of a Hilton brand hotel. The rooms are fresh, spacious and airy with powerful air conditioning, really comfy beds and fresh clean linen and fluffy white towels. Water in the room. Staff professional smart and really helpful. Great experience

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Commuterpartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and that the amenities and service have full field your expectations. We are more than pleased to receive such a nice feedback. Thank you and we hope to see you very soon back in the hotel.
Kindest regards,

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel was lovely, comfortable beds and really friendly and helpful staff. Purobeach was fantastic - people complain about paying for sunbeds but you are paying for the experience. Great atmosphere and cool music with staff serving food and drinks at your bed all day. Loved it. Make sure you book the beds in advance as it gets full up especially at the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 265nicolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaOliete, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

We are pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and particularly pleased to heard that you had an awesome experience in Purobeach with your girlfriends.

Thank you for highlight the service of our staff and Purobeach team members, this encourage us to keep going on the right direction.

We look forward to your visit very soon and to welcoming you at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona and Purobeach Barcelona once again.

Kindest regards,

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews