We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turin Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aneto(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Grau(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ramblas Liceu(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Curious(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
1,751
216
25
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,751
216
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenhonor barhour snacksmini loungesitting roomhonesty barmade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent 2 nights after a cruise.
It was close to everything and very handy to the hop on hop off tourist buses and the regular transit system buses.
I thought it was a bit pricey for not including breakfast.
It was clean, comfortable, the staff very helpful
Very close to many tapas restaurants.

Room Tip: There is swimming pool and fitness center but I did not use them ( we had rain most of one day. The free computer s in the business center were slow but generally functional. If you have your own computer wifi is free.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Let me put it this way. If you are looking for a funky place, that really reflects that 'barcelona vibe' and is central, without feeling like it is too central, this should be very high on your list of considerations. Without wanting to repeat much of what has already been said about this hotel, it is very central, but very slightly 'off centre' which means easy access without the noise and hustle you'd expect. Barcelona is kind of split into quadrants or areas, and this hotel is really well located to give you access to the different areas. I have stayed here a few times, once on a romantic getaway with my wife, and once (also with my wife) to watch a barcelona v madrid game. The hotel suited us perfectly on both trips. You are within the same walking distance from the ramblas as you are from the contemporary art museum (MACBA). The shops on the small roads around the hotel are great, as are the small cafes and restaurants that are dotted around the area.
Beds are super comfortable and the separate living space across the hall from you bedroom is also fun. Very cool (think hammocks while watching tv).
There are 'cooler' hotels in barcelona, and certainly more flashy but for a comfortable base that gives you everything, and places you perfectly in the city I'm not sure Camper can be beaten.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pillarofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice hotel for those who like a small boutique accommodation.

The location is great, the heart of Barcelona, you are close to shopping and the subway. Boquería Market is just minutes away and worth a visit due to the unique atmosphere and fresh seafood.

The hotel is very comfortable, staff helpful way of example, all smiling and unobtrusively help with whatever is needed.

Pleasant, refreshments during the day, soft drinks, coffee, sandwiches, salads, olives, fruit, sweets and salty nuts are all at hand in sufficient quantities 24 hours a day. Breakfast is adequate, but the way the issue of hot dishes (like omelets) out the window, as in the school cafeteria is truly unforgettable and very personal.

The hotel actually accompanied by personal, family atmosphere.

Rooms are spacious, separate suite with balcony and hammock is a pleasure, I relaxed there for about 2 during the three days stay. The bed in the bedroom is comfortable, bathroom great.

A free WiFi worked reliably.

One council finally: Do not put your cell phone or iPad cards close to that open door of the room. For me it had to change the magnetizing 3x.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Casa Camper exceeded all of our expectations! From the unique design and room decor (complete with hammock and a bathroom wall of window overlooking a wall of lush, green plants!) to the helpfulness and friendliness of staff, our stay could not have been more enjoyable. Having a suite provided the sitting room, bedroom, and bathroom altogether without the need for crossing the hall to get to a sitting room which was much better for us. The 24 hour snacks and hot breakfast were a wonderful touch and we also made use of the exercise room. Wifi reception was very good, as well. The hotel was perfectly situated for walking Barcelona and was one of the most quiet for sleeping that we have stayed in. Loved it and would stay there any time we are in Barcelona. It's the best!

Room Tip: For added convenience, try to get a suite.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Serenity and tranquillity...... words not normally used in the same sentence as Barcelona’.

The Campa group have created something very special with this hotel. They have pulled off an indescribable balance between chic-cool and extreme convenience.
From the minute you walk into the lobby, the hotels staff seem to mind read weather you need a coffee and a sit down, a short tour of the hotel, or even just to have your bags taken straight to your room so you can have a snooze (I kid you not, we were watching people check-in one afternoon and they got it right six times out of seven). As you will read in other reviews, the sitting room concept is just perfect allowing you time to rest your feet after a full day of loosing yourself in the back street of the city. The help yourself kitchen concept is both original and regularly re-stocked throughout the day.
The bed rooms cannot be faulted. I honestly didn’t understand the meaning of ‘less is more’ until I stayed at this hotel.

Having been lucky enough to stay in a lot of very nice 4-5 star city centre hotels around the world with work, I can honestly say this was the most enjoyable place I have ever stayed.

We will be trying their ‘little sister’ hotel in Berlin later this year. Only problem is that ‘big sister’ in Barcelona may have set the bar so high, anything else may be disappointing. Still, life is full of risks ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews