We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, wow and wow..... Did I say wow.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, wow and wow..... Did I say wow.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Serenity and tranquillity...... words not normally used in the same sentence as Barcelona’.

The Campa group have created something very special with this hotel. They have pulled off an indescribable balance between chic-cool and extreme convenience.
From the minute you walk into the lobby, the hotels staff seem to mind read weather you need a coffee and a sit down, a short tour of the hotel, or even just to have your bags taken straight to your room so you can have a snooze (I kid you not, we were watching people check-in one afternoon and they got it right six times out of seven). As you will read in other reviews, the sitting room concept is just perfect allowing you time to rest your feet after a full day of loosing yourself in the back street of the city. The help yourself kitchen concept is both original and regularly re-stocked throughout the day.
The bed rooms cannot be faulted. I honestly didn’t understand the meaning of ‘less is more’ until I stayed at this hotel.

Having been lucky enough to stay in a lot of very nice 4-5 star city centre hotels around the world with work, I can honestly say this was the most enjoyable place I have ever stayed.

We will be trying their ‘little sister’ hotel in Berlin later this year. Only problem is that ‘big sister’ in Barcelona may have set the bar so high, anything else may be disappointing. Still, life is full of risks ;-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    202
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
367
971
103
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel was great. They give you 2 rooms, a living room and a bedroom. The wall behind the sink is actually a window. It has electronic shade you control with a switch that looks into a modern garden. There is no mini fridge...but they have something better than that. Downstairs past the lobby is an area where you can have snacks and drinks for free when you are a guest her 24 hours a day. Both rooms have a flat screen tv and the living room has a couch that could be a a bed if needed and a hammock infront of balcony. Everything is ultra modern and hip and healthy! Great location as well. not a far walk from tons of shopping, fabulous food, and even a hard rock cafe. Would def stay here any chance we got!

Room Tip: Awesome...well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart of England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

If you've read any of my other reviews you will know that location is the most important thing to us as we need a good night's sleep so we try and find a hotel in the heart of the action but away from the traffic. This hotel ticks every box for us. Upon arrival the taxi pulled up at the end of a cobbled side street, it looks quite dark but don't be put off it's perfect. You can book this hotel direct through their web site or through an operator, I didn't notice a difference in price but the comunication was impeccable. After Hotels.com fouling up our reservation and cancelling our stay rather than amending it Casa Camper had already emailed me regarding the error so I was still booked in phewwww! It was our first wedding anniversary so we arranged a brief two night stay. Our flight was delayed by an hour and on arrived we were met by the desk clerk who produced a bottle of champagne which was opened by the hotel host who had stayed an hour after his clocking off time just to welcome us to the hotel!!! I have never had that before, obviously ready to go home he poured our glasses and bid us congratulations and left. It was a lovely touch. The desk clerk, I wish I had got her name now, booked us in whilst we sipped away and took our photograph for us. As we only had two nights time was of the essence and we had booked a meal for the next night so the clerk produced a map and wrote on all of the places we had on our list to see which were all in walking distance or were in easy access to the metro. She then gave us the break fast hours and all the usual information about the hotel and I was surprised to find that a great selection of fruit juices and snacks are available 24hrs a day in the fridge. You just help yourself whenever you feel peckish or thirsty at no extra charge. The breakfast is delicious, we had a piping hot omelette made for us to our specifications. The bedrooms are not large but there is plenty of room and the wet room is spacious enough. The added bonus is the separate lounge with a hammock. There's not much of a view but we did that much sight seeing we didnt have time to look out of the window. In the room you get a lovely fluffy bathrobe and fantastic camper slippers so no need to pack these. The bath gel, shampoo and body lotion smells divine so you don't need to squeeze your favourites into those 100ml bottles which is such a pain. On our sightseeing days a different desk clerk wrote down an idiots guide to the metro so we knew where to get on and when to get off. The nearest station is a couple of minutes walk away and you can get everywhere on it. La Ramblas is a great location for tourists so you can't get lost if you head to it and you know Casa Camper is around there somewhere. Some of the reviews here say it's minimalist, but it's not really, they have gone for a quirky feel which works quite well, I'd say it was more modern with the camper brand running through it. Oh...and the beds are comfortable, there is no street noise so you get a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank ZekesWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed 5 nights for business. Great location, just off la ramblas. Friendly and helpful staff, nothing was to much for them, cannot rate them highly enough. Rooms were clean and tidy, minimalist but comfortable, would be interested to see what the suites are like. Breakfast was great with a chef on hand to cook fresh omlettes etc and a 24 hour free "mini bar" with things like fresh mango yoghurt, fresh fruit etc which is a nice touch. Will be back here when next in Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Casa Camper over a long weekend with our two year old daughter, and we could not have been happier! The staff was incredible, location perfect, and the fact that one could get good snacks + drinks 24-7 made our trip not just bearable but fun. We moved from a room to a suite after our first evening - but that was a personal preference and not a reflection of room quality. Both standard and suites were well appointed - and the proliferation of hooks for hanging items meant easy stowing of our gear. We will stay at the CC again for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,248 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,659 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
149 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $291 - $511
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing