We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 225
USD 189
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 235
USD 218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 538
USD 379
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 191
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 236
USD 150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 524
USD 256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 155
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 307
USD 231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
698
993
275
94
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
993
275
94
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelmetro stationminute walkyellow linebathroom doorhotel is locatedpublic transportquiet areathe hotel is cleanexcellent breakfastlate at nightcity breaksagrada familialas ramblasyogurttaxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Gourgeous hotel, nice room clean and tight. Staff very attentive. If I got to say something I did mot lile were the towells but in general it is a place that I will definitely stay again. Very close to every hotspot from bcn

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marcusshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Marcusshire,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words about our staff. We are really glad to see that you had a nice time and enjoyed our facilities and location.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Best wishes,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Rummet var mycket ren och modern med fantastisk utsikt (vi var på 8: e våningen). Poolen på taket var ok men under reparation däremot kunde vi se över staden. Hotellet erbjöd bra frukost och rumsservice menyer. Personal var alltid glad att hjälpa och lösa alla problem vi hade. Perfekt läge tyckte vi men
det fanns inga te och kaffe på rummet tyvärr och baren stängde alldeles för tidigt tyckte vi.

The room was very clean and modern with amazing views (we were on the 8th floor). The rooftop pool was ok but on the other hand we were able to review the city. The hotel offered good breakfast and room service menus. The staff were always happy to help and solve all the problems we had. Perfect location we thought though
there was no tea and coffee in the room unfortunately and the bar closed way too early we thought.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alicia728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Ms. Alicia728,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our staff, as we always try to make our guests comfortable and make them experience a unique stay.
We do have facilities of tea and coffe but just in the superior rooms of the hotel, this is the reason why you could not find it in the room. Overall we are happy to see that we reached your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again

Yours faithfully,

Susana Jiménez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything was OK, except for some small problems that were sloved quickly (e.g., mini-safe in the room was out of order). The main disadvantage - that breakfast stars only in 7:00 (on weekends - 7:30). It is very uncomfortable in case you have to do some activity in the city at 8:00 or earlier. I suggest the breakfast should start in 6:00 or at least 6:30.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Andrius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr Andrius B,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is really important for us to recieve a feed-back in order to improve in the near-future. We will transfer your comments to the correspondant department.

We hope to welcome you really soon in Barcelona

Best regards,

Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Run down hotel and seems to have been built in a run down part of town. Very dissapointed in the stay at the hotel and tried to spend as little time there as possible. It is 10 mins walk to the metro and about 15 mins then to the town centre.

Room Tip: don't let them tell you they have limited rooms and that you need to be upgraded
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank barrywilliams0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Mr. barrywilliams0n,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We hope next the location will reach your expectations and satisfy your necessities.

Best regards,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My stay at Barcelona Condal Mar was so nice. The hotel is not near the city center. The hotel was so beautiful inside and out. The hotel has a modern retro look. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The mall and beach was in walking distance. The hop on hop off bus picked up at the mall. The metro was in walking distance as well. The area was safe for walking. I definitely would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Scollins741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Ms.Scollins741,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, the design of the hotel and our location close to the beach. We are really happy that our team make you feel comfortable and help you to make your stay better.

We look forward to welcome you again

Best regards,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews