We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,256)
Filter reviews
2,256 results
Traveller rating
758
1,044
286
102
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
1,044
286
102
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel metro station minute walk yellow line hotel is located quiet area public transport mini bar late at night excellent breakfast standard room city break sagrada familia las ramblas yogurt taxi
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,256 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Gourgeous hotel, nice room clean and tight. Staff very attentive. If I got to say something I did mot lile were the towells but in general it is a place that I will definitely stay again. Very close to every hotspot from bcn

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcusshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Mr.Marcusshire,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words about our staff. We are really glad to see that you had a nice time and enjoyed our facilities and location.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Best wishes,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Rummet var mycket ren och modern med fantastisk utsikt (vi var på 8: e våningen). Poolen på taket var ok men under reparation däremot kunde vi se över staden. Hotellet erbjöd bra frukost och rumsservice menyer. Personal var alltid glad att hjälpa och lösa alla problem vi hade. Perfekt läge tyckte vi men
det fanns inga te och kaffe på rummet tyvärr och baren stängde alldeles för tidigt tyckte vi.

The room was very clean and modern with amazing views (we were on the 8th floor). The rooftop pool was ok but on the other hand we were able to review the city. The hotel offered good breakfast and room service menus. The staff were always happy to help and solve all the problems we had. Perfect location we thought though
there was no tea and coffee in the room unfortunately and the bar closed way too early we thought.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alicia728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Ms. Alicia728,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our staff, as we always try to make our guests comfortable and make them experience a unique stay.
We do have facilities of tea and coffe but just in the superior rooms of the hotel, this is the reason why you could not find it in the room. Overall we are happy to see that we reached your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again

Yours faithfully,

Susana Jiménez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything was OK, except for some small problems that were sloved quickly (e.g., mini-safe in the room was out of order). The main disadvantage - that breakfast stars only in 7:00 (on weekends - 7:30). It is very uncomfortable in case you have to do some activity in the city at 8:00 or earlier. I suggest the breakfast should start in 6:00 or at least 6:30.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Andrius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr Andrius B,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is really important for us to recieve a feed-back in order to improve in the near-future. We will transfer your comments to the correspondant department.

We hope to welcome you really soon in Barcelona

Best regards,

Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Run down hotel and seems to have been built in a run down part of town. Very dissapointed in the stay at the hotel and tried to spend as little time there as possible. It is 10 mins walk to the metro and about 15 mins then to the town centre.

Room tip: don't let them tell you they have limited rooms and that you need to be upgraded
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank barrywilliams0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Mr. barrywilliams0n,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We hope next the location will reach your expectations and satisfy your necessities.

Best regards,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My stay at Barcelona Condal Mar was so nice. The hotel is not near the city center. The hotel was so beautiful inside and out. The hotel has a modern retro look. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The mall and beach was in walking distance. The hop on hop off bus picked up at the mall. The metro was in walking distance as well. The area was safe for walking. I definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scollins741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana_TrypCM, Director General at Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Ms.Scollins741,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, the design of the hotel and our location close to the beach. We are really happy that our team make you feel comfortable and help you to make your stay better.

We look forward to welcome you again

Best regards,
Susana Jiménez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews