We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Barcelona”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dinning room Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen
Dinning room
Dinning room
Dinning room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom 3
Kitchen
Room 5
Room 5
Room 4
Corridor
Corridor
Room 3
Room 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Views of Plaça de Catalunya from Master bedroom
Apartment floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hbli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location- away from the crowds but walking distance to all major tourist spots eg historical place... The market... Shopping areas ( el corte ingles, major Spanish brand stores)
Excellent amenities - the unit was strategically located. It had the amenities of a five star hotel
Service of the owner was great- quick response to our questions and needs

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Felisa, we are glad you liked our place, we must say you also were such a nice guests! Whish you all the best!
Josep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogsFan
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this condo for two weeks and have only good things to say about our stay. The condo was spacious, clean and just as advertised in the photos. Being right on Catalunya Square was the perfect location. Shopping, a transportation hub, tourist spots and great restaurants are just outside your door. This also means it can be a bit noisy at night, the only drawback to this location.
Josep was an excellent host. We had everything we asked for and even a little welcoming food kit to make us feel at home. We had 9 people in our group and it never felt crowded. Good wi-fi, air conditioning and comfy beds.
We highly recommend this accommodation for your Barcelona visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Pam & John, It was a pleasure to host you and your friends, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our city and our apartment. You will be wellcome anytime in the future.
All the best and thanks for such a good review!!
Josep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful and the host(s) offered great communication and service!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thanks for your kind review!! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Barcelona and our apartment as your base camp to discover the city. It was really a pleasure to host you and all your team, and we look forward to meet you anytime in the future. You will always be wellcome.
All the best!
Josep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina W
Park City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a week in Barcelona with my husband and another family. There were 6 of us.. This apartment is so GREAT!! The location cannot be beat and Josep who helped arrange everything was Fabulous.. There is so much to do in Barcelona, but it was so nice to come home in the evening and relax & hang out all together. Not to mention waking up to the bustling sounds of the city.. I highly recommend this apartment if you are traveling with a family or a group. We will definitely be back and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location!! And the place is Beatiful!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Tina, it was our pleasure to host you and your team!!! You will always be wellcome in our apartment and definetly look forward to meet you again in our city, and we mean it!
Thanks for your kind review!
All the best to you all.
Josep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltop80
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely perfect. It's the best location in Barcelona and very easy to go everywhere. My husband and I traveled with our two grown daughters, their husbands and kids. The apartment was super comfortable and the owners were terrific, providing everything we needed, including two cribs and a high chair. The bedrooms were all spacious, everything was well designed, and the kitchen, living room and dining room were very comfortable. This apartment made our week the best vacation ever -- I would choose this apartment over a hotel any time and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for your great review!! We hope you can come back soon and it was a pleasure to host you and your family.
All the best!
Josep
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing