We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Very chic apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
33GraceW
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Very chic apartment.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great place to stay. Clean and smart apartment with very helpful hosts. Easy for metro. Close to tree-lined avenue with great bakeries, restaurants and plenty of small supermarkets. Try La Llesca for Catalan food (waiters made us feel very welcome and had excellent English - so it didn't matter that we couldn't read the menu). Bakery just over the road from the flat does wonderful chocolate bread - perfect for breakfast.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M
Rockland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Sweet Home!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is just as shown in the pictures, clean, spacious, warm and comfortable and decorated like a home. The apartment is very well supplied, there was soap in the showers, extra toiletries in the drawers. There was an iron and ironing board, all sorts of cleaning equipment if one needed it. It was a nice surprise to find food and drinks in the cupboards and fridge on arrival. It felt like coming back to my own apartment after being out each day.
It’s a great location--a few steps across the street and to the right is Sagrada Familia and to the left the hospital. All along the wide street are restaurants, shops, cafes, benches, and bakeries.
Vittorio and Valentino were very helpful.
When the first guest arrived early in the morning Vittorio was at the apartment to help us settle in, giving information about the apartment, the area the property is located and explaining other sights to see with a well-marked map. They said they were there for us and their actions showed that. On one occasion Valentino even accompanied us to the entry of the Sagrada Familia to ensure our entry tickets were accepted after we ran into a glitch trying to print the tickets. - Talk about personal service (thank you again Valentino)!
We enjoyed our visit to Barcelona immensely, and staying in this apartment most definitely had a part in that enjoyment.
We would definitely recommend this apartment to all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vittorio and Valentino are GREAT hosts! They really made us feel at home... in Barcelona.
Liked least: Although the property does have satellite TV the English channels were limited to news channels only. This did not affect our overall rating of the property.There were numerous channels for a variety of languages so it can be a plus to many visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intelliby...
montreal canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more!!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This property was clean, spacious and nicely appointed. Rooms were a pleasant size (we had a small 3rd room for our grandson, but he liked the coziness. There was LOTS of storage space in the master bedroom and a good amount of space in the other rooms as well. The bathrooms were a good size with lots of space to put your toiletries. The showers were the best i've had at this price point. The main living area was comfortable with a large TV and a moderately comfy couch. The kitchen was nice and the fridge and cupboards were stocked with a few items which was a nice touch. I've NEVER had this before.. The apt had great heating and cooling and even a washing machine outside....
The property was well located and the owners were only a phone call away or a five minute walk. They were EXTREMEMLY helpful in many ways, giving us ideas for restaurants and shopping. They even helped us by calling restaurants for us.. And they must be well liked, because we were treated so well when we had a recommendation from the owners ,Vittorio (who we mostly dealt with) and his brother Valentino... I felt that they were like a brother to me, lending me their home and making sure that we had an enjoyable stay.. My 5 stars are for the TOTAL enjoyable experience the Cicero brothers gave us...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service...
Liked least: That i had to say goodbye to Vittoria and Valentino.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen h
chino
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and equipped”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay Casa Corsega! The apartment in near the metro and walking distance to Sagrada Familia. The location is wonderful. Grocery stores, cafes, restaurants, bakeries, and frozen yogurt are all within five minutes of the apartment.

Vittorio and everyone at Vesping was wonderful! The office is walking distance from the apartment and they were super helpful with everything from giving sight seeing advice to even printing tickets for us! Vittorio sat with us and explained everything to us. He told us which areas to stay away from and tips on riding the metro. It was SO much better than staying in a hotel.

The apartment was very nice and modern. I stayed there with my husband, our two year old daughter and my parents. It was perfect! The apartment was very well equipped. There was even a new carton of milk in the fridge, water, cereal and snacks. There is also extra linens, electric outlet adapters, even new disposable razors.

Overall, it was fantastic. It was the perfect base for exploring the city and much for comfortable than staying in a hotel. Thank you so much to Vittorio and Vesping for such a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the apartment was and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing