We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Room 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Room 2
Living room
Living room
room
living room
room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adina M
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed for only 4 nights but we really felt comfortable in this place.
Was clean and neat and it is as advertised in the pictures. We were 2 couples so the 2 separate bedrooms and the 2 bathrooms were just perfect with the living room area to relax.

Very good location with grocery stores and near by Carrer Blai - which is full of pubs perfect for eating and drinking at a very good price. Also, at 5 minutes away is the metro station and bus station. Probably will stay here again if when visiting Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanness, 2 bedrooms with queen beds.
Liked least: The shower curtain could be replaced.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverE77
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Definitely cosy and in fantastic location”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When a colleague and I got to Barcelona we couldn´t get the apartment we had originally booked on another website, so we were hard pressed to find replacement and find it quick once in Barcelona. We were looking for something near the green Metro line L3 - as that was the line we needed to get to work - and it should be within easy walking distance to the Barri Gòtic / Les Rambles area of town. Another requirement was two separate bathrooms and bedrooms. There weren´t too many options around and this apartment looked like one of the best. We called the owner and communicated via tripadvisor. For some reason we couldn´t make payments with credit card, the only option tripadvisor offered was paypal, which we couldn´t use. So we decided to cough up the money in cash - which was quite inconvenient, but we were nevertheless glad the owners were flexible. Upon the agreed time we met with Sr. Francisco who showed us the apartment and gave us the two sets of keys. He had even bought some fruit and juice as a welcome present. And we did feel welcome and at home right away.

The apartment is on the second floor (US 3rd floor) of an old building (there is a tiny elevator, big enough for bags and one person) just a few metres off busy and central Avinguda Paral.lel in a quiet side street. Being surrounded by tall residential buildings means that the apartment is not exactly luminous. The biggest room is the central living-/dining/ kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen (incl. dishwasher, Nespresso coffee maker, kettle and washing machine) and a cosy yet a tad worn couch. There is a big flatscreen TV with national and internation channels. Both small bedrooms boast incredibly comfy boxspring beds (140cms) and a closet. One bedroom gets day light from the central patio (which also means you can´t get this room dark!), the other doesn´t. The bedroom without day light has direct access to a small bathroom. There is another, slightly bigger bathroom accesible from the living room. As is often the case in older buildings in Spain there were unpleasant smells from the tubes from time to time. The central air conditioning heated up the apartment nicely. I suppose it would also cool down the place well if needed.

Adjacent the living room there is a little balcony with two rickety chairs and a matching table with views of the all but pretty central patio. However - at least in winter - you don´t get too much sun there. There´s also a tumble dryer on the balcony which we didn´t use.

The only noise you get is from the other tennants and the houses surrounding the patios, no street noise. We found that very pleasant. The location is another huge PLUS. Paral.lel Metro station is only about a 3-minute walk from the apartment and neither Ramblas, the port area or Montjuic are more than a 10-minute stroll away. There´s plenty of great bars and restaurants on Carrer Poeta Cabanyes and the nearby Carrer Blay (famous for pintxos and drinks) - and those venues are a lot cheaper and more authentic than many in Ciutat Vella.

So why not 5 stars then? Simply because we found the price a bit too steep for what you get. The place is charming and definitely cosy, yet not exactly up-scale. We had a look at many apartments before we went to Barcelona and found many that looked equally as cosy and were in the same area that would have cost around € 200 less for the 9 nights we stayed. For the € 930 we paid, we had seen more stylish apartments with roof-top terraces, but those were not available at such short notice. Would I come back? Yes, I most definitely would, mainly thanks to the beds and the location - if the price were a bit lower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quality of beds, lack of noise
Liked least: Price, odors
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
363swati
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by our very welcoming host, who had thoughtfully brought a complementary pack with coffee and fruits. Nicely Clean apartment, and the two bathrooms, dishwasher, coffee machine, washing machine and dryer made the stay very comfortable. Reasonable proximity to las rambles, close to metro stop and the marina. The only downside was that the apartment was not very luminous despite a small balcony with small table and two chairs. Heartfelt thanks to our hosts for a lovely Barcelona stay,.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamira101...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was located in an excellent location, near shops, metro, plaza Espagna is a 10 minute walk away,, beach is a 20 minute walk away. The apartment is equipped with absolutely everything you would need for your stay, modern and comfortable. The hosts could not have been better, a big thank you to Miriam and Francisco, they have made our holiday very easy and comfortable. Many thanks for the hosts hospitality, we would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely, clean, well equipped apartment in a good location. Ideal for two couples, only one question which couple takes the ensuite

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience
Liked least: The stairs as lift only took two people
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing