We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Apartaments Fontanella
Nearby Hotels
USD 230*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 510*
USD 454*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 415*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 265*
USD 230*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 528*
USD 334*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 129*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 251*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 270*
USD 229*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 258*
USD 199*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Althogh I would not describe as luxury accommodation but Apartments San Jordi de Fontanella is very clean, spacious, with a fully equiped kithenette and a huge supermarket (El Corte Inglis) very close. Wifi worked well and everything you need for a very comfortable stay is provided for.The apartment is so very conveniently located it is hard to beat for location. Very close, Approx 150 meter from Placa De Catalunya, where the airport bus stops, it is so easy to reach from the airport, and centrally located for all sightseeing purpose, Metro, bus and train as well as walking.Las Ramblas also close by.Although reception is not available on site we where met very friendly at the apartment and had contact details available if we might have needed something.I can heartily recommend staying here ,in fact I have booked my next stay coming up in April, in Barcelona here again.

Room Tip: Do not know if some are better than others, we did not have a great view it was chosen for convenience and location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed 7 nights.

Location: 8.5 (safety wise, there were beggars lying along the walkway, i see/smell pee everywhere, dark at night, had to make it a point to look at my surroundings before opening the door that leads to the apartment) Metro is 4mins away, La Ramblas is 6mins away. El Fornet just directly a door away (awesome breakfast).

Apartment: Consist of 1 separate bedroom just as you enter, a long corridor that leads to the living room. Appears to be clean and tidy.....
Sofa: as soon as we sat on it, both my husband and i started itching, saw bumps on the back of my arms, neck, thigh and the calf. We freaked out and quickly send an email to Sant Jordi apartment informing them and requested for them to do something about it(no reply and only on the 3rd day when they change your towels, the cleaner used a bedsheet to wrap the sofa - only at the area where your butt touches - no, they do not understand red itchy bumps on the upper body and the leg region) what's the point of laying a sheet on the butt area where e entire sofa is filthy. Since there's no receptionist and of course we do not expect a change of the ENTIRE sofa, we retreated back to our own bed every night, the living room was left untouched.

Beds: After the sofa incident, we were praying the bed is at least clean. Thank god it was fine. Oh, do bare in mind it's 2 SEPARATE single bed. Least of our concern though.

Toilet: NASTY. i have stayed in hostels, shared common toilets, but this is one of the worse i've seen. Bathtub has an layer of i'm-not-sure-what-you-call-it, the drain was clogged with "blonde/golden" hair that floats whenever the entire bathtub clogs, we had to clean and clear the drain but the clogging was so bad. Every shower was a nightmare. Just an advice if the owner is reading this, get rid of the bathtub PRONTO and just a normal standing shower would be just fine if because your cleaning dept can't get their job done right.

It was such a lovely trip, Barcelona is wonderful but the stay at Sant Jordi is quite a nightmare. Ugh and btw, they do charge a service fee (not sure what it was and it wasn't stated when we were booking) and they collect it after the nice gentleman checks you in (in cash we paid about 35 Eurs).

Room Tip: spend a little more and get a more decent place
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charliefromfinecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Excellent location, big comfortable apartment, equipped with kitchen and everything you could possibly need. Nice host who made her best to welcome me even earlier than I had written (I arrived at 11.30am instead of 12.30). 2 steps from Catalunya square, when Airbus - bus from the airport stops. All in all, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia_Sutormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed for eight nights and found the location perfect. It can not be compared to North American standards in what they offer - great in European standards.
-Someone came everyday to change towels and refill toilet paper.
-There is a safe in the room for your valuables.
-Face clothes and tea towels are not provided - a European thing - dishes air dried
-Bring your own bar soap - not provided
-Compact kitchen - fold the cupboard doors and you hide the kitchen away
-Washing machine and "hang to dry" clothes line - European way
-Five minute walk down the street from El Corte Ingles - grocery store / dept. store chain
-Five minute walk to Placa Da Catalunya which is the starting point for the hop on / hop off buses
-Internet was good
-Secure building
-Walking distance to the Gothic Quarter - we walked everywhere!
-We stayed in the unit facing into the inside court which was quiet - not the street unit
-Plenty of room to relax unlike a hotel room
-Have texting or cell phone to call in case of problem - not prompt at answering our text...
Well worth the value for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Have booking contact information in case you have to contact them.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews