We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A true taste

This was such a memorable experience, that calling it a tour doesn’t quite do it justice . Paul... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Julie P
,
Tierra Verde, Florida
via mobile
This was amazing!

This trip was just amazing. Thank you to Paul! His great dissemination ability and his knowledge of... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2018
frodew565
via mobile
Read all 444 reviews
  
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
437
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food and wine tapas small group guide paul food tour tasting tour highly recommend this tour entertaining evening different areas booked this tour spanish history five hours history lesson wonderful introduction highlight of our trip restaurant recommendations his knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of taking the Taste Barcelona wine and tapas tour for the second time.
Paul ,our incredibly kind and knowledgeable guide took us on a fun , exciting 5 hour journey through 4 neighborhoods of Barcelona where we had wonderful local Tapas and local wines.
Paul shared his knowledge of the culture , vintage of the wines and history.
This wonderful excursion was at the top of our list for our second visit to Barcelona and was just as memorable as the first.
Thanks , once again, Paul for the wonderful , memorable fun evening.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Fecheagaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastBCN, Propietario at Taste Barcelona Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Fernando, Thank you very much for your recommendation!! I’m really happy to hear that you had a great evening once again in Barcelona on your 5 hour cultural tapas and wine walking tour. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your cultural experience exploring Barcelona in a very small group while also enjoying eating tapas, local food and drinking locally produced wines.

It was indeed a pleasure to be able to share an evening with you once again here in Barcelona visiting 4 of the most interesting neighbourhoods of the city and discussing information on local history, the people, languages and most importantly tapas, food and local wine.

Wishing you many more wonderful travelling experiences!!

Best wishes from Barcelona,

Paul (& Marta)
taste-Barcelona Walking tours – a locally owned and family run guided tour operator in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Very fun and memorable evening. Paul is a very gracious host. The places on the tour are small, with the food and wine being prepared just for us. The small group adds to the charm. Conversations are allowed to develop which is how dinners and drinks should be. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank sandiebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastBCN, Propietario at Taste Barcelona Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your 5 hour guided cultural tapas and wine walking tour through four of the most interesting neighbourhoods of Barcelona in a very small exclusive group.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your culinary adventure visiting very different parts of Barcelona while enjoying the contrasts of casual tapas paired with locally produced wines.

Thank you very much for your personal recommendation. Wishing you many more wonderful travelling experiences!!

Best wishes from Barcelona,

Paul & Marta
taste-Barcelona Walking Tours – a locally owned and family run small exclusive group guided tour operator in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This tour is a must do! My boyfriend and I were worried that we may be too young for the tour but we were very wrong. Paul was was an excellent guide and gave us a fantastic insight into the history of Barcelona, it’s different neighbourhoods, it’s cuisine and wine. This was our best evening in Barcelona and would recommend to anyone visiting!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank estephen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastBCN, Propietario at Taste Barcelona Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for your recommendation!! I’m really happy to hear that you enjoyed your 5 hour small exclusive group cultural tapas and wine walking tour of Barcelona. It’s great to hear that had a fantastic evening of tapas bars, food and local wines while exploring the city in a very small exclusive group.

Wishing both of you many more great travelling experiences!!

Best wishes from Barcelona,

Paul & Marta
taste-Barcelona Walking tours – a locally owned and family run small exclusive group guided tour operator in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The tour was very interesting and Paul took us to places we would never had found by ourselves. The food was absolutely great and more than enough, even for my brother that eats a lot! We learned about Spanish history, current events as well as Spanish food and wine. If you want good food and wine as well as learn about Spain I recommend you take this tour!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank AlexiaP399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastBCN, Propietario at Taste Barcelona Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Greetings from Barcelona!

Many thanks for your review of your 5 hour small exclusive group cultural tapas and wine walking tour while on holiday in Barcelona. It was great to be able to introduce you to Barcelona through our guided cultural experience in a very small group - seven guests is our maximum size group. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your culinary adventure visiting very different parts of Barcelona while enjoying the contrasts of casual tapas paired with locally produced wines.

Thank you for your recommendation!

Best wishes from Barcelona,

Paul & Marta
taste-Barcelona Walking tours – a locally owned and family run small exclusive group guided tour operator in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We were a small tour group and were delighted that the tour went ahead regardless. Paul is immensely likeable and obviously very knowledgeable not only about food and wine, but also about Barcelona and Spain's history. I was worried that we might get the potted history of the origins of Barcelona, but Paul quickly picked up that we knew a little of this and instead focussed on its more recent history and culture which was fascinating.

He'd managed to choose four locations which each offered a different take on tapas and wine. He took the time to find out what we liked and didn't and we thoroughly enjoyed trying things that we wouldn't necessarily have picked ourselves. The wine was also well chosen, not the standard rather cheaper offerings of some establishments, but good local wine (so good we bought rather a lot of it).

The experience started at 5.00 and continued on till somewhere after 10.30 so the consumption of wine was spread over a long period. I really can't recommend this highly enough. On the following day Paul sent us restaurant recommendations as well as information on what we'd eaten and drunk. As a special kindness he also checked with his wife on the best places to buy chocolate in Barcelona.

I think it more than merits a top ranking - if you do nothing else in Barcelona (and there's lots to do) make sure you do this.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank RosieandRobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastBCN, Propietario at Taste Barcelona Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your small exclusive group cultural tapas and wine walking tour with taste-Barcelona Walking tours.

It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your 5 hour guided cultural experience while on holiday in Barcelona. To hear that you enjoyed the tapas and local food all paired with locally produced wines and sparkling Cava on your guided tour of Barcelona so much makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation!!

Wishing you many more great and safe travelling experiences!!

Best wishes from Barcelona,

Paul & Marta
taste-Barcelona Walking Tours – a locally owned and family run small exclusive group guided tour operator in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews