We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with very welcoming host”
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed) Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, Wifi, Cable, Btooth HiFi, sunny terrace with sea views, 2 sofas (200x140cm HQ sofa-bed)
Living room, dining room, terrace exit at the end of the space. Carefully chosen antiques and design
Living Room
Living Room
Tv (International channels), Blu-ray, Hi-Fi with bluetooth connection, cd/dvd collection. Antiques
Main couch, which is a high quality sofa-bed. Decoration combines antiques and design pieces
Dining area next to the living room
Living room with two comfortable couches, even couch covers are tailor-made, best quality linen
Linen in the apartment combines tailor made with best quality textiles, leather and hand made carpet
Detail of an auxiliar design lamp
Detail of the lamp above the table
Furniture detail (dining area)
Detail of antiques carefully chosen for the living room floor, enjoy the shapes, textures and colour
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom general view, with combined antique and design furniture
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with the office area. Perfect wifi in all the apartment.
Office area in Master bedroom. Various Barcelona, Catalonia books. Enjoy the Impressive Guest Guide!
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Antiques and design. An individual bed can be added on demand
Second Bedroom with double-bed. Every detail, lamp, furniture, house linen, is carefully chosen
Second bedroom with two beds (double plus individual), added at no cost. Also HQ sofa-bed in living.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Big kitchen, perfectly equipped, even with table. All necessary electros, everything best quality
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen office. Splendid welcome pack, and the owner personal service has been tripadvisor awarded!
Even in the kitchen you find antiques that have been carefully chosen
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower/bath tube. Even first aid kit, couture/sewing kit, hair dryer...all details
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
The romantic terrace with five chairs, is intimate and you have some sea views from it
Terrace view, you can see the sea, steps away, which is behind the white building in same block
Terrace
Home Entrance
Entrance
Parking
Elevators
Street
Some Master Bedroom details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ashmore16
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment with very welcoming host”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Once arriving at the apartment David met us outside and gave us a detailed description of the area. Once inside the immaculate apartment he made sure we were happy with the facilities and how to work all the appliances. He then gave us a locals view on the best places to eat and where to go. We had a comprehensive guide that he had made with details of everything from the local area to best transport options. He also text us during our stay to check we were ok and gave us a flexible leaving time due to our late flight. The area is safe and close to excellent and affordable restaurants and the metro. I would recommend getting a travel card from the tourist information office as you then get unlimited travel for a fixed price. I will definitely be going back to the area again and hopefully stay in the same apartment as it is a perfect base to see all of Barcelona and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safe and quiet location
Liked least: The air conditioning was a little bit noisy at times
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_Lew_D...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a fabulous week we had in Barcelona! We did exactly what we wanted and we were able to do so based David's generosity and supreme service! The apartment itself was exactly as the photos show. It was very clean and in great condition. The extras such as the fruit bowl, bottle of wine, and other food available when we arrived made us feel very welcome. David had some extra time and was able to pick us up at the airport which saved us $ and allowed a personal tour as we drove in.

Our goal when we take these trips is to see some of the touristy items at the location but to be able to experience the local culture as well. This apartment was perfect for this. It was a very short walk to the Metro which took us to Gothic, Familia, La Rambla, La Boqueria, and the cable car in Barcolenita. We went to the beach for relaxing times almost daily spending two full days there. David's very thorough book explaining all of the options of Barcelona was extremely helpful.

Each night we would come back and enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace watching the activity in the courtyard below. It was a fascinating study of the culture. Watching dozens of children and their parents share time together with different activities each evening allowed us to fully experience the culture.

We have experienced holiday rentals in Italy, Spain, many parts of the USA and this was our favorite experience ever. Having a 'host' like David who is attentive yet not imposing made it a spectacular experience!

Molt Bon!

Molties Gracies David!

Jen and Lew

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and the opportunity to fully experience local culture!
Liked least: We had no unpleasant experiences during this trip
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keiichi I
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Barcelona in the beginning of June in my family with 3 kids, 5yrs, 3yrs, and 1yr. Even though we had not planned the trip to Barcelona well in advance due to some business reason, we enjoyed our stay very much, and David, who is the owner of this great apartment, is the one who made our trip to Barcelona something very special.
At the beginning whem I sent him Email inquiry about the availability of the apartment, his response was very prompt.
After several Email exchanges, and knowing that we are the travellers with an infant baby, David kindly arranged the baby cod, baby high-chair, and even baby's diaper changing mat, which made our stay in Barcelone very comfortable.
He also gave us very detailed explanation about what were around the apartment, what we should see, or which restaurant we should go. As I said, since we had not planned very well in advance, his explanation about the city and the orientation he provided to us was very valulable for the first time visitor to Barcelona like us.
Overall, I really strongly recommend this apartment as well as the great owner David to all of the travellers going to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was great, but host/owner David was definitely exceptional!
Liked least: Location but I did want to be close to the beach and this was.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing