We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay was absolutely fantastic and we...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Motor Yacht Dandy

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie D
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our stay was absolutely fantastic and we definitely didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked this yacht as a suprise for my friends 60th birthday, we were a group of girls aged from mid 20's to 60 and everyone had a fantastic time. The photos of the yacht are amazing and we did wonder whether it would be like the photos in reality and I can confirm that the yacht exceeded our expecations, it was immaculate and very spacious The location was fabulous too and Sergio was extremely helpful with taxi's and resturant reservations etc, nothing was too much trouble. We are already planning our next visit...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The condition of the property and the location
Liked least: I can't fault anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed130913
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pay for a hotel near the marina? Don't be daft...stay on a yacht!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Seriously, it is cheaper to stay on a yacht than get a hotel in such a great location, and you get the benefit of socialising space as well.

A brief review: Beautiful yacht, clean, comfortable beds, plenty room even for 6 blokes, 3 of which were over 6"3. Showers were good as well, which I didn't expect. There's an ice machine on board, and two fridges for beer/wine. Plenty of music systems. Loads of TVs, but we never turned them on. There are cooking facilities, but we were only there for the weekend so ate out. Plenty of seating space, both inside and out on the upper deck; great for having a pre-drink drink!

For the more romantically inclined, the double rooms have partially mirrored ceilings. Not such a turn-on for six blokes sharing, however!

The area is very secure, with 24 hour guards and locked gates. There is also a safe onboard for the valuables. Wifi availability courtesy of the yacht club if you wish it.

Quiet area as there are no pubs or clubs nearby. Easy eating establishments directly across the road on the big marina if you so wish, and a small "super" market across the bridge, about 5 minutes away.

Sergio is a very nice bloke, and looked after us well. He's on hand to deal with any issues quickly, not that we had any. We would definitely choose a yacht over a hotel again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and relaxing. Roll out of bed and then crash onto the sunbathing mats upstairs to relax some more!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keebsEsse...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed on board Elmo-T for three nights in July to celebrate my sons 30th birthday and what a brilliant find it was. The location was perfect, The beach, Las Ramblas, the metro and a supermarket to buy our supplies from was all a few minutes walk away.
The Yacht was well equipped for all our needs and we felt very secure as it was within the gated marina.
I can't recommend this Yacht enough it was far better than I could have imagined and Sergio the man that looks after it was there to greet us on our arrival and was at the end of the phone if we needed him and was full of information.
If you want some thing a bit different to celebrate a special occasion you wont go wrong with Elmo-T

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was so different
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaynerssi...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience in the heart of Barcelona”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed on Elmo-T for the weekend for a friend's birthday. It was simply a fantastic experience. The yacht was beautiful and in a prime location. It sleeps 8 very comfortably and is very secure. We have no complaints and would definetly return for another long weekend.
Thanks to Sergio who could not have been more helpful, he booked restaurants for us and helped us with taxis.
Definetly an unforgettable experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The very different experience of holidaying on a yacht
Liked least: Could not find a fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing