We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Nearby Hotels
USD 269*
USD 227*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 553*
USD 496*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 399*
USD 324*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 197*
USD 153*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 1,003*
USD 924*
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 220*
USD 175*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 264*
USD 235*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 254*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
USD 394*
USD 360*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 328*
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveller rating
978
831
188
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
831
188
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschool playgroundgreat locationspa areathe hotel staffgood sizeexcellent hotellas ramblastwo blockscatalunya squaremini barsmall balconycentral locationthe air conditioningbooked this hotelairport buscity breakstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Acta atrium palace is a very good hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and always helpful. Clean,quiet, and comfortable room ... we really enjoyed our stay here..

very nice and delicious breakfast..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very easy to travel by train from the airport to Passag de Gracia which is about 200 metres away from the hotel. The staff on the front desk were always keen to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 350highlandlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We hope to have you back with us soon.


Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is the Location. Situated in the Gran Via it gives you access to everything in decent walking distance. Beach 30 mins, Catalunya Square 15 minutes, Main shopping 15 minutes Old town 15 minutes, Gayxample 15 minutes and Sagrada Familia 15 minutes. Also the walks are pleasant and sometimes beautiful as you wind your way out of the grid system into the narrow streets of Old Town.

The Hotel is clean & modern with an easy going ambience. We had breakfast once to see what it was like. Not really that impressed by the choice although the food was well prepared/cooked We don't recommend it there are so many great places to eat nearby plus you get to sit on the street and watch the world go by.

We were a young gay couple and we say definitely stay here. You will be close to the gay bars and there is an excellent gym directly behind the block where Acta Palace is. Its the premier Gay gym lol!

The worse thing about the Hotel is the wi-fi system. It kept crashing. We were in 502 at the edge of the Hotel so maybe that was why. It was more inconvenient than out-right annoying. Overall, though this is a highly recommended Hotel. Make sure you get a Gran Via side room as the views down the street are gorgeous and it all adds to the romance.

We stayed for 7 nights. Hotel Staff are friendly and efficient but we we were very self contained and didn't ask for much. The Spa was up and working though we didn't use it preferring the beach..Overall a very kool Hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a Gran Via (street) side room they are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCnMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us, Also we appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; about quality, service, staff and our location, your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel post-cruise for two nights based on location and the special rate for cruisers. The hotel is about 200 metres to the nearest station for the excellent Metro system and within easy walking distance of many attractions. It was a very nice hotel, quiet, clean and had every amenity needed. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied and the front desk staff very pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 5th floor faced the back courtyard and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, our location, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.


Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have been to Barcelona several times staying at various places. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Our luggage was lost for 26 hrs but they have spare toothbrushes, razors etc. in the room and more at the front desk as needed. They took care of contacting the airlines to track down our luggage and make sure it made it to the hotel. Room sizes are generally smaller in Europe but this room was very large by their standards and very comfortable. The A/C unit stays on even though your key card is not in (a common feature in hotels in Europe is that the electricity does not work without a room key). This was a huge plus!! Location is great as it is 2 blocks from Las Ramblas and only about 10 minute walk from the water or Gaudi area. Also very close to the metro so very easy to get around. The restaurant/ bar ahs a great buffet breakfast and some of the best Sangria there. We will definately be staying here again when we return!! Hopefully then our luggage will be there in time so we can use the spa failities!
Thanks to the wonderful night staff!! Truly gems!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthefly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

King Regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews