We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please book elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Ranked #110 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Please book elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I booked this hotel mainly becuase of reviews on this site.
I've visited Barcelona numerous times and was always happy with the Spanish hospitality and service.
This hotel is a complete scam!
During my second night of stay here I fell on water that was leaking from their air condition unit in the lobby. I feel so badly that I needed to be rushed to the hospital, on 15 flight of marble steps.
After coming back from the hospital, my vacation was completly riuned. All activities had to be canceled.
Not only did the staff NOT help me cancel any of my acticities, but they also refused to refund the rest of my stay since I checked out early. They also refused to comp anything!
Now, I don't want anything for nothing, but when you fall that badly in a hotel that is completly liable, they should at least refund you for some of the activities you have to cancel, like my scooter rental, food walk, opera tickets, which they refused.
I have NEVER in my life seens service like this. My sisters and I were in tears and they had zero compassion and care.
HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!! RUDE STAFF!!! ROOMS THE SIZE OF BOXES!!
Do yourself the favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sayeh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear customer,

Firstly, we would like to apologise for the incident that occurred during your stay at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace****.
As you said in your review, you unfortunately suffered a fall caused by slipping in a small pool of water from an air conditioning unit just above the stairs.
As we informed you, following your visit to the doctor to confirm that you had not suffered any injury from the fall, we contacted our insurance company to make a claim and thus take care of the bill for your medical check up. As you know, the legal procedure to be followed in such cases is for the affected party to contact their insurance company directly and they, in turn, contact the establishment’s insurer if they consider it opportune. However, because of the inconvenience caused, we thought it appropriate for the Hotel to contact you directly.
The case is currently in the hands of the insurance companies, who will assess the possibility of providing additional compensation for the inconvenience caused by the incident.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the incident and the inconvenience caused.

King Regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    791
    170
    52
    23
See reviews for
391
951
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Acta atrium palace is a very good hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and always helpful. Clean,quiet, and comfortable room ... we really enjoyed our stay here..

very nice and delicious breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very easy to travel by train from the airport to Passag de Gracia which is about 200 metres away from the hotel. The staff on the front desk were always keen to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Good value for money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 350highlandlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We hope to have you back with us soon.


Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is the Location. Situated in the Gran Via it gives you access to everything in decent walking distance. Beach 30 mins, Catalunya Square 15 minutes, Main shopping 15 minutes Old town 15 minutes, Gayxample 15 minutes and Sagrada Familia 15 minutes. Also the walks are pleasant and sometimes beautiful as you wind your way out of the grid system into the narrow streets of Old Town.

The Hotel is clean & modern with an easy going ambience. We had breakfast once to see what it was like. Not really that impressed by the choice although the food was well prepared/cooked We don't recommend it there are so many great places to eat nearby plus you get to sit on the street and watch the world go by.

We were a young gay couple and we say definitely stay here. You will be close to the gay bars and there is an excellent gym directly behind the block where Acta Palace is. Its the premier Gay gym lol!

The worse thing about the Hotel is the wi-fi system. It kept crashing. We were in 502 at the edge of the Hotel so maybe that was why. It was more inconvenient than out-right annoying. Overall, though this is a highly recommended Hotel. Make sure you get a Gran Via side room as the views down the street are gorgeous and it all adds to the romance.

We stayed for 7 nights. Hotel Staff are friendly and efficient but we we were very self contained and didn't ask for much. The Spa was up and working though we didn't use it preferring the beach..Overall a very kool Hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a Gran Via (street) side room they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCnMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us, Also we appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; about quality, service, staff and our location, your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel post-cruise for two nights based on location and the special rate for cruisers. The hotel is about 200 metres to the nearest station for the excellent Metro system and within easy walking distance of many attractions. It was a very nice hotel, quiet, clean and had every amenity needed. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied and the front desk staff very pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 5th floor faced the back courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, our location, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.


Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace, Barcelona
atriumpalace@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#53 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#69 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#59 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Catalonia Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta Atrium Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Atrium Palace

Property: Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 656, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#48 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#81 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $199 - $437
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Atrium Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acta Atrium Palace is a 4 stars hotel located in the Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, one of the main roads of the city of Barcelona and just few minutes walk from Paseo de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya.Acta Atrium Palace has 67 rooms decorated in a modern and subtle style and feature parquet flooring and Venetian stucco, with a cream and brown colour scheme.The variety and quality of the facilities of the hotel are among the best in its class: swimming pool-spa, sauna, meeting room, "Espai Acta" (free entry business center with computers, media and library). The hotel has bar as well and a restaurant "L'Atrium" with the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Acta Atrium Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Atrium Palace Barcelona
Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Barcelona
Apsis Atrium Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing