We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
216
193
62
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
193
62
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour buffet free buffet sister hotel free wine and beer great location las ramblas rooms are small sitting area inside room unique hotel fresh fruit reception desk common room loved this hotel around the corner exploring barcelona casa batllo
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed 5 days at this hotel. We were give room 125 which is very close to the buffet and front desk. It is also a very noisy room. At 6:00 am the stomping would start above our room. And go on for most of the day. Wearing ear plugs did not help. At night it was peaceful. We asked repeated to be move but this was not granted.
The air con is very fickle. And once the window is open is shut off. There is a microwave and frig in your room. Along with china coffee cups and glass wine glasses.
The hot food on the buffet is put out at 8 am and 8 pm. There was normally at Spanish taco and some egg dishes. In the morning there was 2 hot dishes. In the evening there was 4 hot dishes.
There was wine and beer all day long. There was also pitcher of orange and water. There is no bottled water.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
It is a five minute walk to the Airport bus. It is also very close to start of the hop on hop off bus stop. There are amble restaurant close to the hotel. The near grocery is five walk away.
Write out the address and name for your taxi as it is easy confused with its sister hotel down the street.
The WIFI was always connected.
Overall my rating of this hotel is based on the great location of the hotel and the staff .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We booked The 2 room suite overlooking the front entrance and Rambla Catalunya. The room was beautiful with a large sitting room and marble fire place and crystal chandelier. The bedroom was also large and both rooms had 20' ceilings that were sculpted and gold gilded. Just outside the double door entry was the magnificent dining room with the 24 hour complimentary buffet just across the hall. The buffet includes fruit, main dishes, desserts, sweets, ice cream, juices, soda, coffee, tea, wine, & beer and mor.The staff were among the most pleasant and helpful we have ever met in decades of world travels on 5 continents. This is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The street sounds outside are the nightly play on the Barcelona's world famous Las Rambla
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Uniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

A one night stay was quite expensive when considering price/value. Our room faced the main street and we were woken by the noise during the night. The staff were kind, but we felt that the stay was over- priced. No special toiletries that one would expect from hotels of this price range...only soap dispensers (the same for the sink and the shower).

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for getting around in Barcelona. Excellent and friendly staff!! Buffet that's 24 hours is a huge plus. However, Room was old and outdated. Lots of pink and floral going on in the entire room. Charming older hotel, just not for us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hth46689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Best all around for location, food, cleanliness, with a friendly and helpful staff. The 24 hour buffet was so ideal. Due to the jet lag, the first 3 days we were so exhausted that we just slept in our hotel room. Whenever we woke up hungry from a long nap even at 3 am, it was such a relief knowing that we still had access to food. It was also our first introduction to Spanish food. Therefore, this was the ideal hotel for starting off our Spain adventure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor was closer to the 24 hour buffet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeAnnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews