We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
27
82
95
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
82
95
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walls are thin budget hotel per night third floor free wifi restaurants and bars metro station stayed nights location is great walking distance plugs sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here en route to Benecassium music festival and had a day to see the sights of Barcelona. The hotel was clean, very basic and with air conditioning. The location was excellent and a 5 minute walk from segrada familia. There was WiFi and a luggage storage facility. If you are just passing through then I'd recommend staying here. If you are staying longer then you may want a few more luxuries. The only downside to the hotel was that it was lacking in sound proofing and you could hear people outside and upstairs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Can here for a 4 day break before my husband undergoes surgery and wont be able to travel. Awful hotel. Dirty and dusty room. Hairs in the bathtub mould on the room wall and bathroom and worst part the AC in our room doesn't work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MNNCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel i would rate it 5 Stars if the wall wasnt so thin u can hear every single world happen next rooms and specially if you are in the ground floor in addition there is no refrigerator in rooms

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Good hotel. Perfect location, comfy beds, clean rooms and fast free WiFi. I'd say perfect for business trips if it only had a desk. Still, I would repeat without thinking twice.
Very close to Sagrada Familia and neighbouring Gaudi's Sant Pau Hospital.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed twice, the first time for two nights and the second time (on our way back to the airport) for one night. Some (but not all) of the reception staff were very nice and friendly but our fist room on the second floor could have been, in my view, cleaner. The bathroom was too small for me to shower in with the door closed! The second time our room was on the ground floor and near reception, as a consequence it was noisy. It certainly appeared cleaner and better than the first time, but the tap on the baseroom basin was only loosely attached. We could have complained but we arrived late and left early for the airport. The advantages are that the hotel is handy for the metro (San Pau) and within walking distance of the Sagrada Familia, and cheap (-ish). I can't help feeling if we'd looked harder we could have found better.

Room Tip: Not the noisy ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillChadkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews