We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel La Florida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acta BCN 40(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 153*
USD 144*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
USD 369*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Curious(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 180*
USD 150*
Hotel Curious
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 213*
USD 207*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 93*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 125*
USD 121*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 269*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel DO(Barcelona)
USD 424*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
USD 257*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
685
325
113
83
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
325
113
83
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking barcelonamountain viewfree shuttlesagrat corshuttle servicemount tibidaboindoor poolspa facilitiesbeautiful hotelmain restaurantfive star hotelentire cityterrace roomminute taxi ridepublic transportsteam roomjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our stay at La Florida Hotel Tibidabo was from start to finish blissful, a great location then it hits you between the eyes with the elegance and charm of the place, our room wasn’t the best or worst room in the hotel but it was fantastically comfortable, we had a stunning view of Barcelona from it.
We ate in the Restaurant on only one evening but the service was fantastic and the setting again made me feel like I was James Bond, the pool and the bar at the pool was so cool you could imagine Lionel Messi wondering past, the hotel was so special that there was a loan car for guests to borrow for a morning or afternoon

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperSlodNadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been a very frequent visitor to Barcelona over the last ten years. As those of you who have traveled there more than once will also know there is a new design hotel operning pretty much every other month.

Because of that I neglected the Florida for many years mainly because of maybe its only big disadvantage being the quite far distance from downtown.

Apart from that the Florida offers great 5 star service and a unbeaten scenic view of the city and its surrounding. The restaurant, lobby and rooms are very tastefully decorated yet not overdone. The spa is well above average with a great indoor/outdoor lap pool and many spa treatment options. The breakfast selection is extraordinary for Spanish standards!

If you are not coming for business and don´t have to go into town twice a day the Florida is a perfect hideaway for a quiet weekend especially during the winter months as they offer great weekend packages.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upperfloors with sea view. It´s worth the extra charge!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fwesterberg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Large rooms with balconies, huge bathrooms, complimentary wifi, and use of heated inddoor pool/spa topped by commanding city/mountain views at bargain prices make this irresistible
The 20 min/2euro ride to the city center are more than adequately compensated by all the positive attributes and the bargain price compared to many of the downtown hotels

Room Tip: Call fr a taxi 10 minutes before you need to leave.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank am001_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 days and two nights. We had a warm welcome, and were allotted a room right away on arrival. The hotel location is on a hill top, giving a marvelous view of the city on one side and the mountains on the other. We got the mountain view, unfortunately all the city views were booked. But never mind, there is a church closeby which is one of the tourist attractions. Here one can see a breathtaking view of the city. We had a car, so the transport did not bother us. It takes around 20 min to get to the city by car. The rooms were good, although our beds leg was broken and was replaced by a stone... This was the only bad thing I found, other than this the hotel staff were very friendly, and service was quite good.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked this hotel on 'LHW' at an excellent rate for three nights and I am so glad we did! After spending the whole day walking around the busy streets of Barcelona it's so lovely to relax and enjoy the panoramic view of the sparkling city by night.
The food at this hotel is really amazing! My husband and I were very satisfied after every meal.
Through LHW we were upgraded to a room with a very large balcony overlooking Barcelona. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was huge with 2 shower heads, and another bonus is the l'occitane amenities! Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
We took a taxi up and down the mountain which was very easy, but if you are on a budget there is a local bus.
Can't wait to go back to Barcelona :)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteffyBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews