We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurt Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel DO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel DO
Ranked #6 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Without a doubt the best boutique hotel and location in Barcelona. This was our first trip to the city and this location was perfect for exploring the city on foot. The staff took a personal interest in making sure our trip was perfect. The room with balcony overlooking the Placa Reial was beautiful: very clean well appointed, luxurious towels and sheets. The little touches were appreciated: unlimited nonalcoholic drinks in the mini bar, fresh fruit and sweets daily. The beakfast was special: homemade croissants, hot cooked to order eggs, great espresso. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 721 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had a lovely weekend staying here. The service and staff were helpful and friendly. The room was so spacious and had very high ceilings! Our room looked over the Placa Reial which was pretty - and the windows were so fantastic that we didn't hear a thing until we went out onto the balcony. The bed has to be one of the most comfy ones we've ever slept in and the bathroom was plush with Molton Brown toiletries in abundance. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfishpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Went for a long weekend to this lovely hotel. Perfect location and very close to las ramblas in Barcelona, ideal to explore the city. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and nicely fitted rooms and perfect service. A wonderful roof terrace to overlook la plaza real. Amazing weekend!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4r5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was at Hotel DO Placa Reial last year; we got a nice room and it was really great. There was everything we need, the staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was very good. If I go back to Barcelona I would definitely stay again in this Hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we stayed for 5 nights, i don’t know where to start from. we are very seasoned 5 stars hotel travelers and this hotel was our first experience in boutique hotel concept. we loved every in the hotel and our extremely enjoyed our stay.

1- The service was amazing and as being a boutique hotel they pay attention to guests request.
2- Perfect location, walking distance from all the main areas.
3- The rooms were decorated in a very artistic way, we literary loved the bathroom and the amenities.
4- they served us every day with strawberry dipped chocolate and cookies or chocolates.
5- the breakfast was tasty and the mini bar along with the Wi-Fi was free which is very important nowadays, most of hotels their internet charges are expensive and I believe internet should be provided for free in all hotels.

What really attracted us when we checked-in is that they printed customized business cards for us with our names on and the hotel details. I really liked the idea and it showed they really pay attention to the small details.

Room Tip: we had two rooms, one double and one superior double room on the 2nd floor on the south side which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 517 in Barcelona
1,419 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 517 in Barcelona
324 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#7 of 517 in Barcelona
224 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,793 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 517 in Barcelona
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DO

Address: Placa Reial, 1, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $365 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel DO 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Barcelona, in one of the most historic squares in the city, the Hotel DO: Placa Reial is a unique gastronomic boutique hotel. Located in a historic building that dates from 1856 and was completely renovated in 2011, this 5-star hotel has a total of 18 luxury rooms, most of them with views over the Plaza Real.The Hotel DO: Placa Reial has a swimming pool, solarium, spa and a carefully selected gastronomic menu based on the concept of local produce and on the authenticity of what is local, presented in its three restaurants: La Cuina, La Terrassa and El Terrat.True to its surroundings, the Hotel DO: Placa Reial is close to the main tourist attractions in the centre of Barcelona such as the Ramblas, the Liceo, the Boqueria market, the Palacio de la Musica concert hall, the Cathedral, the Palau Guell, Santa Maria del Mar, the Picasso Museum and the Port of Barcelona, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel DO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing