We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
860
104
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
104
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews placa reial boutique hotel molton brown toiletries a la carte breakfast el terrat tapas welcome drink complimentary mini bar overlooking the square busy square fresh fruit turn down service gothic quarter junior suite every afternoon little touches perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wonderful staff, food and rooms. Friendly staff who want to please you. Lovely terrace overlooking the Plaza, Square. Central location. Rooms large and airy and very quiet, very well appointed bathrooms.... Only been open a few months and aim to be one of the best in Barcelona.....small pool on roof....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EuropeLaSalle_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at this beautiful hotel June 15th-17th, 2012. This hotel is gorgeous and the service is outstanding. There is nothing that hasn't been thought of. The rooms are exquisite, gorgeous design, beautiful views and extremely comfortable. They have a private spa that ou can reserve, free of charge. There is a deck on the top floor that is gorgeus with a pool for dipping. The morning we left, since we were leaving quite early, they arranged a private continental breakfast for us in the gorgeous restaurant located on the bottom floor. Everything about this hotel is outstanding! Lucas, one of the managers, went out of his way to ensure that our every need was met, from arranging a private breakfast the morning we left (at 4:30 am), to arranging a private car. We had booked a different hotel initially, and after checking in realized it was horrible, we found this hotel, and Luca arranged for his bell boy to walk down to our hotel (3 blocks away) and transport all of our luggage (7 huge bags) down tot heir hotel. I can not say enough about how amazing an experience it was in our stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend it. It is a boutique hotel with only 18 rooms located right on the Placa Reial, yet the price we found to be incredibly reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Placa Reial, all the rooms have terraces, but the ones overlooking the Placa provide an amazing ability to people watch the nightlife in the Placa.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vgood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Splendid room, solid service and wonderful attention to detail.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank odeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Ok! We just stayed here in April as I was in town to see El Clasico. We stumbled upon DO by accident. We were staying in a cute place in Barceloneta and wanted to make our last two nights special: DO fit the bill. The rooms are plush and immaculate. The service almost borders on over attentive...a porter actually escorted us to a box office so we could acquire tickets for a dance event. The restaurant is very good and always open (no siesta which comes in handy) though you are in Barca so don't rely on it. For being in the heart of La Rambla the rooms are nice and quiet. The roof deck is a great place to escape and have an evening drink before going out. We're not the easiest of travellers, yes we adjust and aren't overly demanding like some but we do expectations that exceed those of less frequent travellers. DO met everyone one of them.

Room Tip: I think if you want to have less static from the crowds below, do not opt for a plaza facing room though they are an upgrade from the others.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damisi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

DO is a beautiful hotel in a great location and has the best beer I tasted on or near La Rambla, however what really makes it unique is the service, the staff here are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble...will definitely go back and next time will try the food

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews