We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 229
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 228
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Trip.com
USD 189
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 228
PricelineUSD 229
CheapTicketsUSD 228
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,355
890
156
63
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
890
156
63
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gothic quarter great location hot tub welcome drink nespresso machine corner room city break lovely hotel rooms are small busy road higher floor las ramblas reception staff central location within easy walking distance stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Visited with my partner for 4 days - excellent service and staff helpful and friendly - and great rooms. Breakfast was fantastic and really tasty. Decent bar with a relaxed atmosphere. Perfect place to get engaged (which we did!) - would recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andyf64a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay at H10 Montcada. It was a good location easy walk to the sub way. About 10 - 15 minute walk to Placa Catalunya, where the Areobus drops you off. The staff was very friendly and helped everyday with directions.
Room was small but clean. The hotel sent up a gift for my wife's birthday.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgelJ2905PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director General at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear georgelJ2905PH,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments after your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to share with you such a special occasion.

It is an honor for us to read that we have managed to meet your expectations as a customer and that the service was the most suitable for you.

We hope you will come back soon. Looking forward to your visit!

Kind regards,

Joan R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We arrived at the hotel rather early and intended to drop off our luggage and check in later. Luckily, they could accommodate us right away and we were able to check in right then. The room was charming with lots of amenities. The bathroom was very large. The rooftop deck was spectacular. The beds were very comfortable. We can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director General at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Joy E,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is very important to us.

What a pleasure to read you had a pleasant experience in our H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel. We appreciate a lot your good remarks about the rooftop, the comfort of the room and the accessories toiletries.

Above all, we hope you will come back next time you visit Barcelona, so we can have the opportunity to make your experience unforgettable.

Best regards,

Joan R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Recently stayed here for 3 nights and can only come away from our experience as a very enjoyable and pleasant stay. The location is brilliant for being able to get around the city and only a 10 minute walk away from the beach and marina. The gem to this hotel is the rooftop terrace of the hotel with stunning views of the city as well as a hot tub in the corner. A roof top bar is available but only when the weather is good. But the bar on the ground floor is always open and you can take drinks from there to the roof top for a more relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are perfect for city breaks with a good sized bed and the bathroom is to a very high standard. The staff are very helpful and very accommodating.

All in all this hotel was a perfect choice for us and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quick break away. Would definitely stay here again on my future visits to the city.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshiretraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director General at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear yorkshiretraveller02,

Thank you for letting us know how was your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to know you had an excellent 3 days experience in our H10 Montcada Boutique hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location and the rooftop overall. It is truly encouraging to read your comment about the helpfulness of the staff. I will be happy to transmit to them your satisfaction.

It is going to be a pleasure to accommodate you again next time you visit Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Joan R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Our second visit and everything was prefect. Excellent welcome, along with a glass of fizzy, great room and the location is superb. The breakfast is one of the best we’ve had in a hotel. We look forward to booking a return.
Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonlduke62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMBARCELONA, Director General at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear Jonlduke62,

Greetings from H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel. Opinions like yours make us feel proud of our Hotel.

We appreciate very much your excellent score and your comments that are essential for the constant improvement of the hotel. In general, we are so proud to know that your stay with us was brilliant.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Joan R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews