We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable accommodation with breathtaking views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
wilson37
Venice, Florida
1 review
“Beware”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When you wrote your policy on misrepresentation you must have know about this place that you rented me. You consider a property to be misrepresented if there are material differences or defects compared to what was advertised.

This is not a 2 bathroom apartment is advertised it is 1.5.

We were indeed fooled by the photographs at least 1 shower. We would never rent a place without a shower on the wall. We told “management” immediately upon arrival. Carina and Quique were friendly but would keep their promise that they would reinstall the shower on the wall. On our last day they said they would do it after we left. So 3 persons and 4 long days without a shower.

No air conditioning in the large bedroom.

The unit itself is a pre-war building at its finest and nothing was ever replaced or fixed since.

Renters should be notified to BYOTP …. Again the nice view won’t replace providing toilet paper.

Bring your own management. There was no soap for the washing machine. No instructions to use it making it useless. The dishes and glassware were filthy. The sponge under the sink to wash the dishes and utensils was just as bad, unsanitary and unusable.

The bathroom sink is filthy and the counter doors held together with tape. It drips water and the wooden doors smell of decomposing wood.

There are no blackout curtains is two rooms. The wooden shutters, circa early 1900's, are mouldy and decomposed. They do not close. They are also dirty with decades of grime so trying to use them rendering them untouchable. The sheer curtains don’t keep out the sun making it impossible to sleep.



It is clear that Flip-Key/Trip Adviser is not engaged in real time so that they can be reached immediately to relocate travelers to proper rentals or hotels without delay. Away from the clutches of people and companies ripping off people like the “REAL BARCLONA for RENT LIVING EXPERIENCE”. If this is their real Barcelona experience it sucks.



Charging 5 star prices for a tenement is theft.



I demand my money back from Flip-Key/Trip Adviser for derailing our family’s Barcelona experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thank you for your review. Our client's feedback is important for us for making our services better for our future clients. We have made a lot of improvements in the apartment. However, note that the apartment was left in good state for your arrival and we provide shampoos, soap and toilet paper. We also leave a little welcome gift of bottle of wine and coffee capsules. Regards, barcelonaforrent staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock...
Woodstock, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not stay here unless they renovate the bathroom”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Starting with the positives! Great location and fantastic view of Sagrada Familia. The apartment has lots of space. Two bedrooms, air conditioning (not in one of the bedrooms though), a full kitchen, spacious living room/dining room combo. The office staff was very helpful. You do have to stop at their office to pick up they key - but they did help arrange a car service from the train. So that was very helpful.

The cons - I believe this add says their is a washer and a dryer - there is no dryer. Not a show stopper but FYI. The AC works great and there is a fan so if you leave the smaller bedroom door open it cools off in there as well. There are two bathrooms - one with a toilet and a sink and the other off of the master bedroom. I have to say this is the worst bathroom that I have seen in a rental. It smelled like urine, the cabinets were held together by duct tape and the shower had fallen off of the wall into the filthy dirty tub. You had to hold the sprayer up to rinse off and shower. We dreaded going to take a shower in it every night - it truly was terrible. The kitchen is fine - the place overall really does need some updating - but I could have lived with it - the bathroom is a big NO.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful view
Liked least: the horrible bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thank you for your review. Our client's feedback is important for us for making our services better for our future clients. We have made a lot of improvements in the apartment and we are working on the bathroom issue. We would love to see you again. Regards, barcelonaforrent staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

34me_123
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable accommodation with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had done lots of research and knew the bathroom was less than perfect (which I agree with, it needs a renovation) but it does work and we appreciated the space for our family of 5.

The views are spectacular and we loved the location. We love to walk and from here, that's what we did. We only got taxis to and from the airport. The area was well serviced for supermarkets etc and we always felt safe, something we were thrilled about.

The second bedroom has one single bed and a single trundle underneath. It's a small room but we managed for 8 nights as we were on holidays in an amazing city. We wanted to be out experiencing things.

There is no dryer but I found things dried quite quickly using the drying racks so no problem for us.

Finally, the management team, in particular Karina, were outstanding in their assistance from before we arrived when my husband was stranded in France, to when I had a mishap with a key (my fault entirely). I couldn't speak more highly of them and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location and service
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Our client's feedback is important for us to make our services better for our future guests. We would love to see you again. Regards, barcelonaforrent staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriskl19...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Outstanding Views from Balcony”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is very well located in Central Barcelona and especially on the third level directly opposite the famous Sangrada Familia cathedral. The views from the Balcony is stunning.

The apartment however is a little small for a family of six people and ideal for four people in family maximum. The bathrooms are in need of a facelift and touch up. The master bathroom wall grouting is stained but the layout is fine. The lift to go up three floor was too small to take large suitcases and that was a great inconvenience for check in and check out.

The management company however, is very responsive to our requirements and when our bathroom toilet flush was spoilt, they fixed the problem with 24 hours without fuss. This is appreciated as we do not speak Spanish and was our first visit to Barcelona.

In conclusion, we would recommend this apartment to any small family seeking world class views at affordable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old Bathrooms and small lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
"Thank you for your review, We hope you could enjoy beautiful Barcelona! Our apologies for any inconvenience. Looking Forward to see you again sometime soon. BarcelonaForRent Apartments Staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maesson
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, Fabulous View”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The epitome of perfection. Check in was fast, apartment was immaculate. Easy access to the metro, good restaurants and groceries within a few blocks, and the Sagrada Familia filled the view from all the windows. I wish we had booked for longer. Any postcard you get of the church will have this apartment in the picture. We will return to Barcelona because of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the immaculate condition of the property.
Liked least: It would have been nice if we did not have to go to the office to get the key, but that is really being nitpicky.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you very much!

Reading you review can’t make us happier. Our goal is to satisfy our hosts each day and reading that we achieved our goal is magnific!

If you come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to remind us of your previous stay to benefit from SPECIAL discounts for our good clients. :)

Hope to see you soon and Happy New Year!

BarcelonaForRent Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing