We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveller rating
591
818
310
100
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
818
310
100
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationdeluxe roomliceu metro stationcentral locationgothic quarterla boquerianoisy at nightrecommend this hotelcity breakfamily roomclean roomsbreakfast roomstreet noiseside streetbars and restaurantsreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I was my 1st time in Spain and Europe for that matter. The best part of this hotel is it's location right on the busy Rambla St. The Plaza Real and farmers market was very close. If you're on a tour of any kind or transfer please note: this street is NOT big-bus friendly. Knowing this ahead of time would have been extremely helpful as there are city ordinates that don't allow larger vehicles to do any type of loading/standing for any length of time. So if you're book through a tour or transferring to a cruise or something like us be prepared to take a taxi to an approved location or have GOOD shoes to walk to said locations...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estrogina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director de Recepción at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards

Esther Lázaro
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
roomdivisionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It was my first time in Barcelona and I would love to go back especially to this hotel. It has the best location (las ramblas), close to everything, the rooms are pretty big especially if you expect something smaller in Europw. Great service!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Negruras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director de Recepción at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in your second visit to Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards

Esther Lázaro
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
roomdivisionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the positives because I would certainly stay here again the location was amazing right on La Ramblas. Large room, we booked a deluxe, spotlessly clean! Chambermaids lovely!! Everything you needed in the room & a nice small balcony to take in the atmosphere from the lively street below. Excellent value for money. Seating area in room or a chair would have been a bonus as plenty of space for one!!

That said I would request a room that isn't on the first floor by the breakfast room. Although soundproofing is reasonable on street side it was very noisy with guests going to breakfast and I think also with them setting breakfast in early hours of morning? Rumble of metro very clear as well in room which we found strange!! great places for a less expensive breakfast just 5 mins walk away! Beds ok a bit like a put you up and very well worn mattress they could do with updating as not the quality you would expect in a deluxe room..... my only other negative comment would be a very British one .... No tea or coffee making facilities in room & not available for room service! Had to scrounge 2 tiny plastic cups of tea from the breakfast room but we also got from MacDonalds just across the street.

All said & done still a beautifully clean and well placed hotel!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Back office at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Cheryl,

thank you very much for posting such a complete review about your stay with us!
We appreciate a lot all your nice words about the hotel and the staff. What makes us happier is to know that you would stay again.
We will take good note about all the things you have highlighted that certainly will help us to improve our service. We are already making some changes so we are working on it.
Concerning the tea & coffee making facilities, I will investigate personally what happened because Deluxe rooms should have this available, so please accept my sincere apologies for that.
Again thank you very much for the critique and please do not hesitate to put in contact with us directly the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Elaine Alcántara
Back Office
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
recepcionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Good hotel. Nice room. Bad stuff, especially man at the reception 13.03.2016 3-4pm. Charged for 3 nights instead of 2, long money return. Was rude about parking, asked to remove car, but it was his fault we checked in more than 30 min. 30 min for 2 guests booking-it's impossible!

Room Tip: Standard room
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 59_298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Back Office at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time in writing this review about our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for what happened, your critique have attracted our attention and certainly we will look into it to avoid that things like this occur again.

Despite of all, we are happy to know that you liked the room and that you found the location nice.

We do hope you will be visiting us again in a near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a good deal.

Best regards,

Elaine Alcántara
Back Office
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
recepcionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location it has, not only for walking but for taking the metro as well. It's in the middle of the Barrio Gótico but near the Barceloneta too. The reception people is nice and helpful. Breakfast is not bad but it's expensive: 12 euros.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Rambla
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArgentinaTripfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Back Office at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time in writing this review.
We are very happy to know that you loved the location which is in the middle of everything.
We also appreciate a lot your nice words to our Front Desk.
In our web page we offer lots and lots of offers and promotions, some of them with breakfast free or with special discounts.
Please check this out the next time you come to Barcelona, or contact us directly and certainly we will offer a good deal.
Again thank you for your critique!

Best regards

Elaine Alcántara
Back Office
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
recepcionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews