We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Oriente Atiram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oriente Atiram
Ranked #222 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Just in the centre of Barcelona , easy access to all museums and monuments , a lot of good restaurants nearby , very friendly and helpful staff , very good breakfast , comfortable and clean room ,
perfect for short stay and sightseeing

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stan410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director de Recepción at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards


Esther Lázaro
Oriente atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
roomdivisionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 599 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

I was my 1st time in Spain and Europe for that matter. The best part of this hotel is it's location right on the busy Rambla St. The Plaza Real and farmers market was very close. If you're on a tour of any kind or transfer please note: this street is NOT big-bus friendly. Knowing this ahead of time would have been extremely helpful as there are city ordinates that don't allow larger vehicles to do any type of loading/standing for any length of time. So if you're book through a tour or transferring to a cruise or something like us be prepared to take a taxi to an approved location or have GOOD shoes to walk to said locations...

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estrogina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director de Recepción at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards

Esther Lázaro
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
roomdivisionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It was my first time in Barcelona and I would love to go back especially to this hotel. It has the best location (las ramblas), close to everything, the rooms are pretty big especially if you expect something smaller in Europw. Great service!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Negruras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Director de Recepción at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review and we are happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us.
Such comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue with our very high standards of service.
We will hope definitely to see you again in your second visit to Barcelona and of course in our Hotel.
Best regards

Esther Lázaro
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
roomdivisionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the positives because I would certainly stay here again the location was amazing right on La Ramblas. Large room, we booked a deluxe, spotlessly clean! Chambermaids lovely!! Everything you needed in the room & a nice small balcony to take in the atmosphere from the lively street below. Excellent value for money. Seating area in room or a chair would have been a bonus as plenty of space for one!!

That said I would request a room that isn't on the first floor by the breakfast room. Although soundproofing is reasonable on street side it was very noisy with guests going to breakfast and I think also with them setting breakfast in early hours of morning? Rumble of metro very clear as well in room which we found strange!! great places for a less expensive breakfast just 5 mins walk away! Beds ok a bit like a put you up and very well worn mattress they could do with updating as not the quality you would expect in a deluxe room..... my only other negative comment would be a very British one .... No tea or coffee making facilities in room & not available for room service! Had to scrounge 2 tiny plastic cups of tea from the breakfast room but we also got from MacDonalds just across the street.

All said & done still a beautifully clean and well placed hotel!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Back office at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Cheryl,

thank you very much for posting such a complete review about your stay with us!
We appreciate a lot all your nice words about the hotel and the staff. What makes us happier is to know that you would stay again.
We will take good note about all the things you have highlighted that certainly will help us to improve our service. We are already making some changes so we are working on it.
Concerning the tea & coffee making facilities, I will investigate personally what happened because Deluxe rooms should have this available, so please accept my sincere apologies for that.
Again thank you very much for the critique and please do not hesitate to put in contact with us directly the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Elaine Alcántara
Back Office
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
recepcionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Good hotel. Nice room. Bad stuff, especially man at the reception 13.03.2016 3-4pm. Charged for 3 nights instead of 2, long money return. Was rude about parking, asked to remove car, but it was his fault we checked in more than 30 min. 30 min for 2 guests booking-it's impossible!

Room Tip: Standard room
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 59_298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Oriente_BCN, Back Office at Oriente Atiram, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time in writing this review about our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for what happened, your critique have attracted our attention and certainly we will look into it to avoid that things like this occur again.

Despite of all, we are happy to know that you liked the room and that you found the location nice.

We do hope you will be visiting us again in a near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a good deal.

Best regards,

Elaine Alcántara
Back Office
Oriente Atiram Hotel
C/ Ramblas, 45
08002-Barcelona
recepcionoriente@atiramhotels.com
Tlf. +34 93 302 25 58
Fax: +34 93 412 38 19
atiramhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#106 of 517 in Barcelona
2,617 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#105 of 517 in Barcelona
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
4,153 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 517 in Barcelona
2,741 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriente Atiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriente Atiram

Address: Ramblas, 45, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Oriente)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $94 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriente Atiram 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oriente Atiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Oriente Hotel Barcelona
Husa Oriente Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing