We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place ”
Review of La Cua Curta

La Cua Curta
Reserve with
La Cua Curta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,457 of 11,179 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: USD 22 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Adrià Nieto, ex- director of the club Soho House, takes the reins of this restaurant to push it to the maximum. In the surroundings of Princesa Street, in the magical district of El Born, we find La Cua Curta, a very cosy restaurant specialized in fondues. The place used to be an old oil warehouse and keeps a special charm. Their specialities are fondues of all kinds but the menu also features some tapas, exotic salads, tartars, pasta, grilled meat and assorted cheeses, cold cuts, carpaccios, etc. The desserts are completely homemade and it is worth trying at least one of them. The atmosphere is romantic and quiet, as the clients say, and a lot of details make this restaurant stand out in such a wonderful district, where it has been for over twenty years.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good price - quality,
Lovely atmosphere for couples,
Nicely decorated and warm atmosphere,
The salads and foie are highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sezamekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable evening in this restaurant. We first wanted to relax, drink a glace of wone and play a bit with the kids. The staff was very friendly and it was totally fine. Which is not something to be experienced everywhere. We had fantastic food, including variois starters, a very tasty salat, cheese fondue and.... chocolate fondue). We can certainly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DerGeniesser1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I came here with my girlfriend for a romantic dinner that did not disappoint. Not many people when we came at night but it seemed to be all locals. Prices were very good and the food was amazing. Cheese fondue is a must do!! Carpaccio was also amazing. We had an older man as our server who was absolutely amazing and friendly. He gave us extra fruit and bread for the fondue. This restaurant is a hidden gem and is great for a quiet dinner with great food!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank gioperez777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We reserved a booking through the Trip advisor app for 8.30pm. Despite being early and the restaurant still being in the process setting up, the waiters were accommodating to us and sat us down to view the menu.

Although it shows a Non-English menu on the cork board outside the restaurant, we were thankfully given an English one upon settling down.

The waiter advised us that people normally order a 1st course to share, a cheese fondue and some drinks. This came as timely advice as we were about to order the beef (cook it yourself) because of its raving reviews. Rest assured, what the waiter suggested was more than sufficient for 2 stomachs.

The food came really fast and the portions were quite large. Bread was served with the 1st course generously- we got the salmon salad. This was followed by the classic cheese fondue which was thick and full of flavour. The cheese cooks pretty quickly when it's in the pot so the waiter also gave us a tool to extinguish the fire below if we required. Other than that, we recommend getting the sangria too! It comes in a jug but we requested to half its portion as we're not heavy drinkers. The waiter kindly accommodated to our request too!

All in all, it was a lovely experience that was shared with my partner. Highly recommended for dates or group dinners!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank AmandaOL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The food was very good. I had an excellent tuna carpaccio and my wife an unforgettable salad. The cheese fondue was fine. Nice cheese, but the bread was cold and not fresh.
The restaurant was cozy and we liked everything. However, they destroyed our cozy evening after 23:00 when they asked/ ordered us to leave the place because 'they needed the table'. We didn't even finish our café! The place was full, but we didn't see any waiting people. Other people arrived before us, so I am wondering if they also actief this cruel to them.
Very sad for this very nice restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank JosvdDool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cua Curta also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cua Curta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing