We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
251
274
62
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
274
62
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las ramblas booked a deluxe room comfort room rooftop pool nice hotel your luggage on arrival small pool liceu metro station quiet street tea and coffee facilities hotel is located boqueria market city break side street travel agent two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Great restaurants, shopping and walking distance to public transportation. The roof top pool is small but nice. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Check in was very slow, but the stay there was worth it. I would join their rewards club as the benefits are worth it. All of the sites of Barcelona are accessible from this hotel via taxi or public transportation. If you like good food and shopping would suggest staying in this part of town and the Leonardo is a great option.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank hoyamd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Brett L,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
Our main goal is that our guests enjoy their experience in the Hotel.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.
Best regards,

Estel.la Farré
General Manager for Leonardo Hotels Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Good Hotel very central location. Barcelona is dirty – very dirty. The smell of sewerage hangs in the air constantly. Beggars and people defecating in the streets are fairly common. Hotel Leonardo was a good heaven to return to after walking the streets of the City. The standard rooms are very small – concider an upgrade if you are staying longer than a day or 2. Room has aircon – bit noisy but it works. Coffee/Tea making facility in room. Bathroom very good. Breakfast excellent and worth booking when you make your reservation (unless you want to eat in the stinky streets).
Restaurants worth visiting: El Callejo. Excellent service and very good food.
Pintor extremely good food. Little more pricey, but worth it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Mr. Peter,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
Thank you very much!

Estel.la Farré
General Manager for Leonardo Hotels Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The hotel is just a few minutes walks from Las Ramblas. The hotel room was quite small but clean and had a large bathroom. The view from the window was another buildings wall, but that didn't bother much as we didn't spend much time in the hotel room. The rooftop was great with a small pool to dip into. The sangria at the bar was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Miss. Jenny,

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

Thank you very much!

Estel.la Farré
General Manager for Leonardo Hotels Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great location , near Las Ramblas. The street it was on was scruffy but don't let this put you off. Room was an adequate size for 2people . With air conditioning, to etc Clean, well decorated. Roof top pool area a bonus for relaxing after a busy sightseeing day. ( pool is small but what do you expect) . I would've scored it 5 stars if breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to friends

Room Tip: Choose the largest one you can afford. Ensure there is air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
You have the option to book with or without breakfast!
Thank you very much!

Estel.la Farré
General Manager for Leonardo Hotels Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the start of our Europe holiday- 2 adults and 2 teenage children in a deluxe family room (June 20th 2017). It was fantastic. Reception staff cant be more helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size for Europe hotels- it had 3 single beds and a double futon sort of bed- enough space for 3 large bags. Not large enough to comfortably spend the day in the room but we never planned on doing that. Large bathroom. Hotel is located 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas- you couldn't find a better location. 5 minute walk to a train station and buses. The breakfast was good- wasnt fantastic but good enough to start your day well- scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, yoghurt, dry meats, plenty of options for toast, croissants, Mediterranean options. Clean dining room with plenty of space.
We used the pool daily. It is quite small but my kids found it better than nothing after a long day of touring. It isnt deep- about hip height but enough to refresh and cool down on a hot day. They provide towels for a small deposit which you get back when you return the towels. There is also a bar service by the pool which is nice at the end of the day.
Wifi worked well for 4 people on 4 devices whilst in the room all the time.
No noise at night.
I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: deluxe family room for 4 people
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Miss. Kristy,

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
Thank you very much!

Estel.la Farré
General Manager for Leonardo Hotels Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews