We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,good loaction,old facilities and great breakfast!”
Review of Catalonia Albeniz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Albeniz
Ranked #153 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotel has very good breakfast for a fair price of 7.5euro per person. The Hotel is located near a metro station (Clot) and from the same station there is a direct train to the Airport.The hotel is a bit old and needs a bit of renovation but has everything is needed.The staff is very nice and helped us even to print boarding pass for the plane.The baby bed was good.The room is big, and we got the 7 floor with good view,but quiet because there are 2 windows.

Room Tip: high floor with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatoly106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlxGarcia, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

We are so pleased with your comments in Trip Advisor. Thanks in advance for the time you spent in send it. It has a great value to use in order to improve our services every day. I hope you come back soon to our city and to our Hotel. You will be always more than welcome. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a sightseeing trip to Barcelona with my girlfriend and I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling on a budget to Barcelona.

I have rated it excellent because it does what I expected of it and does it really well. Of course there are more expensive and more lavish hotels around but if you are after a cheap hotel in a good location in the centre of Barcelona then this ticks all the boxes for me.

Its modern, clean, comfortable and in a pretty decent area which is a good location in terms of being close to the metro and the city centre etc. Nearest Metro is Encants which is a couple of minutes away and one stop away from the Sagrada Familia which is one of the main tourist places to check out. One stop the other way is Clot station which is on the mainline and you can get trains to and from the airport here which I would recommend. The hotel is actually walkable from Clot station too.

I booked our stay pretty much last minute through late rooms so you are always slightly apprehensive when doing it last minute but as I have said above it did exactly what we needed. Room was nice and clean, had a tv, hairdryer, air con etc. Staff were really friendly and helpful and we even got a complimentary bottle of red wine on our arrival which was a nice touch.

We didnt pay for Breakfast in advance but you can simply add it to your bill if you decide to have it, think it was about 7 euros each and is a nice little buffet with the usual fruit, pastries, bread, cheese, meats, cereal, fruit juice and also some Spanish style egg, bacon and sausages - plenty to fill you up for a day of sightseeing.

Really can't speak highly enough of this place even though we were just there for a night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank some_boy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlxGarcia, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guest is of the most importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and services. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The bedroom and bath room was spotless. Towels and bed linen were clean and changed every day. the rooms were cleaned and made up every day.
The staff were friendly and verey helpful.
The breakfast is a must and sets youi up for the day.
Its very close to the metro, just around the corner.
Only bad point is that they should update the website about directions to the Hotel.
You can now get a train direct from the Airport to Clot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1greenjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0nia10, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

We are so pleased with your comments in Trip Advisor. Thanks in advance for the time you spent in send it. It has a great value to use in order to improve our services every day. I hope you come back soon to our city and to our Hotel. You will be always more than welcome. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Very nice service, although the TV mysteriously stopped working, after 15 minutes we had the room, and they haven't been able to fix it. The room was pleasantly air conditioned. The "double bed" was actually composed by two single beds which were always slipping apart. Breakfast OK. Good value. Close to the "CLOT" metro station, 5 mins on foot.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0nia10, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

We are so pleased with your comments in Trip Advisor. Thanks in advance for the time you spent in send it. It has a great value to use in order to improve our services every day. I hope you come back soon to our city and to our Hotel. You will be always more than welcome. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Good location, very close to subway/train directly from airport/costa brava. Also close to Sagrada. Nice area around, a couple of restaurants.
Rooms very small, but clean, towels and bad made each day. Staff friendly.
Breakfast is too expensive, do not know how the food was, but for this amount can find something else nearby.
The safe cost 5 euro per night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonMilcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0nia10, Gerente at Catalonia Albeniz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guest is of the most importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and services. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#234 of 515 in Barcelona
1,575 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#191 of 515 in Barcelona
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#219 of 515 in Barcelona
414 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#319 of 515 in Barcelona
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Albeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Albeniz

Address: C/ Aragon 591-593, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Albeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel located in Aragon street one of the main streets of Barcelona that will allow you to arrive shortly to any point of the city. Nearby Gaudi's master piece, the Sagrada Familia church, and two important shopping centres, Glories and La Maquinista. The hotel has 2 rooms (for meetings, conferences and seminars), a coffee bar and a car park for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Albeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Albeniz Barcelona
Catalonia Albeniz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing