We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Ranked #337 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    271
    109
    45
    58
See reviews for
93
328
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in August. The location is awesom, right in the centre of the Ramblas, close to the Plaça de Catalunya and the Port Vell too. The hotel is really clean, the reception is tiny but the staff is really nice and helpful (thanks in particular to Claudio!): they gave us a Superior room even if we paid for a basic one. The room had a small balcony (Ramblas side) but was still quiet, a huge bed, tv, a huge bathroom (new & clean). I loved the shower in particular, enormous! When I'll return to Barcelona, I'll choose this hotel again, no doubts.

Grazie :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastasja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time rating us on trip advisor. The comments are the best reward for us and encourage us to continue in this way and I will show that review to all the hotel staff and to Claudio in particular.
As you have explained, the location to our hotel is the best place to visit Barcelona. We have the metro station just in front of the hotel, and if you prefer to walk, in five minutes you will arrive to Catalonia Square, where you can take the Tourist Bus, the train or the metro. Furthermore, next to the hotel there are the Gothic area, where you can taste the best tapas of the city.
We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. We are improving day by day to offer you our best making feel you as comfortable as you are at home.
We hope to see you again in the Internacional Cool Local Hotel.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very happy with this hotel, the only disappointment was the bar on the roof terrace not being open at all during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your time and rate us on trip advisor because by this way we can know if the guests are satisfied or not when they go home.
At the moment we don’t have a bar service on the roof terrace but we have another terrace on the street. Despite of this “inconvenience” you can order a drink to our barman and you can pick it up to the terrace to enjoy the views drinking a beer or the best sangria.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Loved this hotel for it's simplicity and fantastic location with very easy access to everywhere! Staff were excellent too and found it so good we are returning next Spring! The rooms are clean and comfortable and offre all you would need in a city such as this - little time spent in a hotel room with so much to see outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear guest
First of all, thank you so much for taking your valuable time and rate us on trip advisor. This helps us to working trying to improve every day because the satisfaction of our guests is the best compensation for us.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your review; we hope to see you again in Barcelona.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel has a great situation on the Ramblas, right at the Liceu metro station, and essentially, right in the Barri Gotic. Very modern, minimalistic (too minimalistic?) styled rooms, and our third floor room facing the Ramblas did not let any noise in from this festive site. Computers are available for the use of guests, as is free wi-fi. Despite all this, we felt that our rate (which did not include breakfast) was somewhat high, but reports are that the hotel is always full. The staff were very helpful, and we must mention Sandra in particular.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husa_Barcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for taking your time and give us your opinion on trip advisor, I will show that review to all the hotel staff, Sandra in particular, to continue working in this way trying to satisfy our guests every day.
The rate is different depending on the season of the year and if it’s weekend or not, but we offer the breakfast in our reception desk with an important discount.
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment.
Best regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#210 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#369 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#311 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#376 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool

Property: Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Internacional Cool Local Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $188 - $387
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city's historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city's most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.The Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing