We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
335
556
162
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
556
162
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location breakfast was included yogurt recommend this hotel star hotel light sleeper your doorstep noisy at night small balcony hotel is situated metro line gothic quarter short break single room rooms were very clean wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

A lovely little hotel in a perfect location in Las Ramblas. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was a nice size and comfortable. The only thing missing was tea/coffee tray in room. It was perfect for our mini trip to Barcelona and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel on Las Ramblas is perfect. It was a short taxi ride from the train station. The rooms are good size as are the bathrooms. The decor is not fancy but everything was clean and comfortable. We were within walking distance of the Picasso Museum and several tapas restaurants where we had amazing meals. Good value for the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MaryH5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were a party of ten people staying here for some nights and we really liked it. It's a bit teared and needs a bit of paintwork here and there, but it's charming and it's clean. And the free WiFi works fine. And the complementary breakfast is nice. But the best part must be the staff. All of the staff at both the front desk and in the breakfast area are great, always willing to help you, and always with a great smile!

So yes, we will be back next time in Barcelona.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Håkan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were staying in Cuatro Naciones when the terrorist attack on Rambla took place. Everybody was very professional and helpful and we felt very safe at the hotel where they provided food, water and coffee for free and we had 24/7 information from TV and internet. Apart from that, our room was cleaned every day, the position of the hotel is excellent (and surprisingly it ;s very quiet in the rooms), the staff can speak english and the only thing I would change is the kind of poor breakfast. For 110 euros, I 'd expect sth more lavish.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very decent and nice sized room with modern bathroom in this hotel right on the tourist strip of centrally located Las Ramblas. The front staff is very helpful, the breakfast options were surprisingly varied including some healthy options, and you are steps away from Barcelona and its wonderful restaurants and buildings and people. For the price and given its prime location, this is an excellent choice. We took the suggestion of the front desk and ate at the superb food and view of the very upscale Marea Alta restaurant (easy walking distance). There is an excellent wine shop one side street down (ask the front desk for the name) and this side street also has good pizza slices for 1.5 or 2 euro.

The great beaches are also within walking distance (long walk) or one stop away on the metro subway. You can get anywhere pretty easily with the subway and the buses are also frequent (but more difficult to route and time decipher) in Barcelona.

Walk Las ramblas but for sure get into the more eclectic neighborhoods like Gothic or Born or the more local neighborhoods like Poble Sec (the latter may have the best restaurants and is much less touristed - get off at Poble Sec subway stop, walk down Paral-lel to De Blai Street and marvel at all the papas bars and great restaurants and all the locals eating there!).

Stayed one night. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews