We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
335
556
162
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
556
162
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location breakfast was included yogurt recommend this hotel star hotel light sleeper your doorstep noisy at night small balcony hotel is situated metro line gothic quarter short break single room rooms were very clean wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a 2 star hotel, so don't expect the Ritz, but what is guaranteed is a very warm welcome, in a perfect location. We arrived here for a one night stay before boarding our cruise ship from Barcelona. The receptionist at the hotel was very welcoming and friendly and was so kind that, having established that at the end of the cruise we had a long wait until our flight, he said we were more than welcome to leave our luggage at the hotel for the day and indeed, use their facilities for no cost at all. We would definitely return to this perfectly adequate hotel when next in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Visited as an extended family, lots of hotel overhead, with 4 rooms. And was positively surprised.
Great location on la Rambla, large rooms, and bath rooms, attentive reception,balcony,breakfast.
Beds are old, and basic, and water current is low.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmKrT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This moderate price hôtel is in the center of all.
Very charming old building, quiet room, good free breakfast.
We paid 110€ on june 15 2007, wich is very cheap at this time of the year for that location.

Room Tip: Médium size elevator
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

A great little hotel in an excellent location. It ha no trimmings but for the price in the area it is, you can't expect any. The staff are amazing and so helpful with anything you need to know. There are literally dozens of restaurants at your doorstep as well as shopping and supermarkets. Sangria is literally a step out the door. Breakfast is plentiful and the staff, are again, wonderful. Comfortable rooms, although we would have liked a small fridge. Would definitely stay here again if in Barcelona.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank almond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a top location hotel with very nice stuff. However, the building is old and not well maintained. Beds are very uncomfortable. What is worse is the noise from other rooms. The walls are very thin you can hear every word your neighbor is saying. We were not able to sleep at all. There is also the noise from the underground metro which is every 10 minutes. It stops after 1am-2 am though. We were on the 3rd floor, the water pressure was very bad as well. It is a challenge to even brush your teeth. A fairly good breakfast buffet was included. However, outside the rooms and the reception area, the hotel is not air-conditioned. It is too expensive for what the hotel offers overall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banukalaycioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews