We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
178
405
281
118
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
405
281
118
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvallcarca metro stationrooftop poolresidential areaclean hotelstaff on receptionhotel is situatedbuffet breakfastdouble roomcentral barcelonacity breakstopseuropekettleramblas
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

For a short trip to Barcelona it's good value for money. It wasn't too far from town. you can take the metro L3 which takes you directly to plaza catalunya. So i Would say convenient for tourist stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steven1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Really thin walls, not good beds for a couple. Didn't like the fact that I felt like anyone from the stree can see my room. Smelt like piss in the elevator...:( I'm sorry, but it really was like that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you for taking few minutes for write your review.
We supose that "piss smelling" in the elevator was a particular incident, is first time we noticed that. We can solve this inconvenience immediately.
In all bulidings with different floors, there is the possiblity to get a room up or more down, normally we offer the higher floor rooms of the hotel but when hotel is full, normally on weekends, we have to give all rooms of the building. We apologise if the room given was not from your satisfaction.
Next time, you can go to the front-desk and we can try to find another room.
About kind of beds, our hotel has many twin bedded room because if necessary, there is the possiblity to split the matrasses or join up and make double beds depending the availability. But never confirm the double bed in advance, depends of the availability the arrival day.
We hope if you think to come again in future, we could give you all requested things always if is available!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The things I like about this hotel was a 24hrs reception with English speaking receptionist. In the hotel rooms are spotless, beautiful and tidy. I have given only four stars because you can hear the voice if someone is singing in the shower or playing loud music. This restaurant has a bar and very limited menu room service. The prices are relatively high considering this hotel is not exactly in the centre. On positive side hotel is 5-8 minutes walk from metro and 3 minutes from taxi and bus stop.

Room Tip: Very close to public transport.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATRUB, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

We sincerely apreciate your review!
We are glad to know that our improved rooms are comfortable and looks nice for our guests!
Regarding our Snack Menu, there is more than 30 dishes and some desserts. We can confirm that every year we make modifications on that menu.
We will be really happy if you are thinking to choose our hotel on your next trips to our city.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I recommend this hotel all good. Location , room, cleanliness, budget. Al in 1. And the service was good too. Receptionist friendly and all the others. I will be coming back here again for sure.. thumbs up

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATRUB, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Many thanks for that nice review!
We will work hard to continue offering that service to all our guests! Also for you on your next visit to our city!
I will share this review with all our staff to encourage them and continue this good way!
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Although the hotel is not near the center, it is very easy to access the Metro and it is located in a very good neighborhood. The hotel might not be new, but the room looked like it was recently redecorated and very comfortable. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars it's because it was a bit cold, but I managed with an extra blanket that I requested. I will definitely stay here again because it's perfect for the amount that I paid.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sm12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATRUB, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for taking several minutes to give us your nice review!
Our effort to improve our rooms is good as we can read!
Is not normal the low temperatures in our city but this is not reason to be cold in our rooms! We will check all our hitting system. Otherwise, we have also electric hitters if is necessary to any big room. Depending the situation of the room where you staied are more cool or less. Next time if you come here, please, contact with our front-desk imediately and we will find a nice solution!
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews