We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catalonia Park Guell
Ranked #339 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I spent the weekend here whilst treating my 18yr old son a trip to a Barcelona football match' fantastic weekend, hotel is nr a Metro which is cheap and easy to get around Barcelona' the staff here are very friendly' room service good, and breakfast very nice...would definitely stay again.
Had to wait for our room for a small period on arrival but maybe due to out arrival timing' wasn't to fussed and our view wasn't the best' room situated in the central part of hotel, not all are like this' but generally a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertallbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

For a short trip to Barcelona it's good value for money. It wasn't too far from town. you can take the metro L3 which takes you directly to plaza catalunya. So i Would say convenient for tourist stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steven1193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Really thin walls, not good beds for a couple. Didn't like the fact that I felt like anyone from the stree can see my room. Smelt like piss in the elevator...:( I'm sorry, but it really was like that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you for taking few minutes for write your review.
We supose that "piss smelling" in the elevator was a particular incident, is first time we noticed that. We can solve this inconvenience immediately.
In all bulidings with different floors, there is the possiblity to get a room up or more down, normally we offer the higher floor rooms of the hotel but when hotel is full, normally on weekends, we have to give all rooms of the building. We apologise if the room given was not from your satisfaction.
Next time, you can go to the front-desk and we can try to find another room.
About kind of beds, our hotel has many twin bedded room because if necessary, there is the possiblity to split the matrasses or join up and make double beds depending the availability. But never confirm the double bed in advance, depends of the availability the arrival day.
We hope if you think to come again in future, we could give you all requested things always if is available!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The things I like about this hotel was a 24hrs reception with English speaking receptionist. In the hotel rooms are spotless, beautiful and tidy. I have given only four stars because you can hear the voice if someone is singing in the shower or playing loud music. This restaurant has a bar and very limited menu room service. The prices are relatively high considering this hotel is not exactly in the centre. On positive side hotel is 5-8 minutes walk from metro and 3 minutes from taxi and bus stop.

Room Tip: Very close to public transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATRUB, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

We sincerely apreciate your review!
We are glad to know that our improved rooms are comfortable and looks nice for our guests!
Regarding our Snack Menu, there is more than 30 dishes and some desserts. We can confirm that every year we make modifications on that menu.
We will be really happy if you are thinking to choose our hotel on your next trips to our city.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I recommend this hotel all good. Location , room, cleanliness, budget. Al in 1. And the service was good too. Receptionist friendly and all the others. I will be coming back here again for sure.. thumbs up

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATRUB, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Many thanks for that nice review!
We will work hard to continue offering that service to all our guests! Also for you on your next visit to our city!
I will share this review with all our staff to encourage them and continue this good way!
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.8 km away
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#345 of 517 in Barcelona
917 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Sagrada Familia
2.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#217 of 517 in Barcelona
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#103 of 517 in Barcelona
422 reviews
1.9 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#312 of 517 in Barcelona
324 reviews
6.5 km away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#389 of 517 in Barcelona
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Park Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Guell

Address: Passeig Mare de Deu del Coll 10, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Rubens Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $58 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Park Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Catalonia Rubens enjoys a situation privileged with an excellent connection to the city centre by public transport. It's located near some of Barcelona's most prestigious medicals centres such as Vall d'Hebron and Delfos. Moreover, Clinica Quiron is located 900 metres from the hotel: five minutes by taxi and if you take the metro, green line from Vallcarca to Penitents, just one metro stop. You can also take a walk around the renowned Parc Guell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Park Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Guell Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Rubens
Catalonia Rubens Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing