We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 203
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection Barcelona Tower(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 372
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 243
USD 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 281
USD 221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 153
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
USD 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 444
USD 423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveller rating
726
1,073
176
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
1,073
176
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiamonumental metro stationstar hoteldouble roomclean hotelwithin walking distancemin walkvending machinepriced hotelrecommend this hotelshort breakwifi connectionsingle bedcity breakreception stafftourist attractionsexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in May. Many of the reviews were spot on. It is a five minute walk to the Monumental Metro stop. Just take it two stops to Passeig de Gracia, which is a hub for a large number of the lines. Basically you can be anywhere in about 15-20 mins. La Sagrada Familia was a 5-10 min. walk. The neighborhood is quiet, which I wanted so that I could sleep. The only drawback was at night there wasn't a ton of choices for food right by the hotel. Although, the front desk did give us a card of a restaurant (Vicbra Seria?)just a few blocks away. The card gave you a discount on the meal and the place was very nice and the food was excellent. Some reviews mentioned that the hardwood floors made for noisy neighbors, but we never had that problem. We also never had a problem with the cleaning people being noisy in the morning. Several times we slept in until 9am and we never heard them even though they were right down the hall. The room was very basic and plain, but the lighting made it surprisingly cozy. We were able to come back after a long day and relax with no problem. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only two drawbacks for us were the same ones several other people have mentioned. The shower set up was awkward. I am a pretty petite person and I found it difficult to maneuver in the shower as the shower head is in the middle of the tub, rather than at the end. Also, I know it seems silly, but there were no good English stations on the t.v. Some nights we just wanted to come back and veg for a bit, but luckily we brought books. Also, if you are staying here for several nights, the laundry service is a bit pricey. We found the following place to do laundry. It only took us about 15 mins to get there and we were in and out in an hour. Bugamatic Carrer de Sant Antoni Abat, 5. Overall I was extremely happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank starplum74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Many thanks for your comment so positive, thank you for mentioning our location and the different communications with the rest of the city, as it can be useful for next customer, our staff will appreciate your imprison about our hotel. We hope that you enjoy the restaurant that we recommend, and we will consider your comments about the shower for future improvements of the hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

King regards
Acta Antibes Hotel, Barcelona
Antibes@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just as the reviews said, and it didn't disappoint over all. 3 of us staying 24 hours in Barcelona before our cruise. This boutique hotel has the following advantages:

1) 5 minute walk to the famous Sagrada Familia
2) the Reception staff were friendly and speaking English!!! (a bonus in Europe)
3) the Reception sells Hop On and Off bus tickets from two companies. We chose the City Tour since they have discounts for Seniors over 65 year-old.
4) we booked for 3 person room but we got a 2 bedroom, 4 bed room by luck.
5) Staff were sincere and told us what to avoid, and what are recommended. They guided us to a local bakery for breakfast - it was an excellent choice and just 1 block from the hotel.
6) the hotel located on a quiet local residential area. we felt safe.
7) being a 2-star hotel, they even have a fair sized safe for passports and other valuables...since there were a lot of pocket lifters on the street. provided a peace of mind.
8) they took care our luggage even after we checked out. so we could continue our sightseeing free handed.

Downside (things I'm not so crazy about):

1) there is only 1 very small lift in the hotel. during the morning check out time, it could be a long wait if you stay in the middle floors

2) shower area - there was no bathtub, nor a shower room per se. the water was everywhere in the bathroom. Not something we're used to. But for one night, we didn't care.

Just a FYI, the taxi fare from Airport to the hotel was 30 Euro; from hotel to the port was 24 Euro. I believe they charged for luggages (we had 3 big pieces), and airport/port surcharge. But I didn't know the breakdowns (language barrier).

We were happy afterall since it's situated in a convenient area. Worth trying!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 302. We had 2 bed rooms, 4 beds, can sleep four people. But try the highest floor or the ground floor cause the lift was small and slow.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMW232431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few time to write your impression of our hotel, services, location, quality, staff and share your experience with other fellow travelers. Your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day. Referring to the bathroom, you were assigned a room for disabled adapted. These rooms have special features and are larger. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, we had no proof. Otherwise, we would changed room.We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city.

We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
Acta Antibes Hotel, Barcelona
Antibes@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Loved the staff and the location. Great local eateries around especially the Pizza place Nogal next door for breakfast. We didn't eat there, preferred to have a substantial hot breakfast for the day and not continental.
Be prepared the rooms are really basic, nothing like Premier Inn! Bring your own toiletries, and no facilities for hot drinks. We bought our own water and snacks, but I really missed making a tea first and last thing at night.
My husband loved the communal computer with internet on the 2nd floor. I thought it was a holiday, but he squeezed some emails in!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneAdabale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay in the city of Barcelona. We appreciate your comments about our location, quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. We will consider the option of having teas and coffees Service in the rooms. If you find yourself planning your next stay, please don't hesitate in contacting us. We would love to have you back as a guest.

Kind regards,
Acta Antibes Hotel, Barcelona
Antibes@actahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I do NOT understand the good reviews for this hotel. Our room was one step below a Motel 6. First, the hallways are tight and dark. The paint in the hall and the rooms made me feel like we were in an asylum; dull, drab and very aged. The room was the tiniest of all the 8 hotels we stayed in for 3 weeks in Spain. The bed has a sheet and a very old, thin bedspread; no blanket. The curtains were dusty and old and the sheers were dingy. My husband thought the furniture was okay, just your basic danish-style wood. The bathroom was tiny with shampoo supplied in a ketchup-style packet. You could hear every door slam and every conversation going on around you. We had a 4 night reservation but only stayed 1 night and then moved down the street to the St. Moritz. If you are only staying 1 night and need cheap and no-frills, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moreland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our room was not that large - but typical of European standards - the service from the front desk was exceptional and very friendly - for a really great meal try Santa Teresa - about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel, our Friendly staff and our Service.

Sharing your experiences of the neighborhood make it easy to the other fellow travelers of tripadvisor.

We hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Acta Antibes Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews