We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
170
264
74
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
264
74
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las ramblas great location liceu metro station air con central location small balcony clean rooms comfortable hotel room size the hotel staff third floor decent size busy street top floor visiting barcelona noise solarium
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel!! Nice view to Las Ramblas, great location and very friendly and pro staff. We even bought our hop on hop off tickets from this hotel for a cheaper price.
The rooftop was very chilling and you could sit for hours there if you want. As for the rooms they were very clean and everything needed as a tourist is there.
However, the only problem is that there's a metro under the building and it could bother people who seek silence at night. That did not bother us since everything else was just perfect for a 3 star hotel!
Overall a great hotel to stay at. I would definitely go there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank Sarine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Clean, wonderful location right on Le Rambla and Gothic quarter. Quality restaurant attached with good menu and tapas offering. Helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly stay again if in Barcelona

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sollypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A proper 3 star hotel: everything is clean, employees are helpful, no frills. Right at the Ramblas but the excellent double glazing keeps all the noice out. Airco worked fine. Wifi was free but the signal was quite weak.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was very pleased with my experience at the Flor Parks Hotel in Barcelona. It delivered on all levels. Although we did not speak Spanish, the Hotel staff spoke 4 languages and were extremely helpful in advising us about getting around. The room was very modern and fairly new with lots of marble everywhere. The rooms were soundproofed because they faced the street. When you visit the hotel website, what you see is exactly what we saw--truth in advertisement (for once). The location was right in the midst of everything. We spent a lot of time just on our hotel balcony watching the pedestrians and street-life. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were worried that we would not be comfortable but the room was air-conditioned and light from lots of windows. What we discovered was that this hotel was so close to the port where our cruise ship was docked that we could have walked if all of our luggage had been on rollers. We walked across the street the next day and caught a cab that got us to our ship in less than 15 minutes. I recommend that you arrive a day or two earlier if you are taking a cruise that sails out of Barcelona so you can spend some time in the city and experience the sites.

Room tip: I called the toll-free number and spoke directly with someone at the front desk. Since there were 3 of us, we usually get a room with two queen beds or at least two double beds. I requested that we have a room with three beds and we were accommodated with 3 twin beds. Most of the hotels in Barcelona have twin beds so we were fortunate to get one where we could have 3 beds in the room without having to secure another room. I would recommend that you learn a few key phrases in Spanish just to help with ordering food or getting directions once you are out and about. We had maps so we pointed to the sites and people were able to direct us by counting the streets or pointing in the correct directions. There was so much to see and do that we will need to return and spend more time there in the future.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has a good central location. Stayed here for one night before cruising from Barcelona.

Ideal location and comfortable rooms for one night.

Would definitely use again.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews