We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
169
255
73
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
255
73
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblasgreat locationcafe adjoiningair conbig bathroomcentral locationbus tourrecommend this hotelmetro stopcomfortable hotelthe heart of the citythe hotel staffthird floornoise from the streetdecent sizedouble roomgothic area
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Clean, wonderful location right on Le Rambla and Gothic quarter. Quality restaurant attached with good menu and tapas offering. Helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly stay again if in Barcelona

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sollypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A proper 3 star hotel: everything is clean, employees are helpful, no frills. Right at the Ramblas but the excellent double glazing keeps all the noice out. Airco worked fine. Wifi was free but the signal was quite weak.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was very pleased with my experience at the Flor Parks Hotel in Barcelona. It delivered on all levels. Although we did not speak Spanish, the Hotel staff spoke 4 languages and were extremely helpful in advising us about getting around. The room was very modern and fairly new with lots of marble everywhere. The rooms were soundproofed because they faced the street. When you visit the hotel website, what you see is exactly what we saw--truth in advertisement (for once). The location was right in the midst of everything. We spent a lot of time just on our hotel balcony watching the pedestrians and street-life. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were worried that we would not be comfortable but the room was air-conditioned and light from lots of windows. What we discovered was that this hotel was so close to the port where our cruise ship was docked that we could have walked if all of our luggage had been on rollers. We walked across the street the next day and caught a cab that got us to our ship in less than 15 minutes. I recommend that you arrive a day or two earlier if you are taking a cruise that sails out of Barcelona so you can spend some time in the city and experience the sites.

Room Tip: I called the toll-free number and spoke directly with someone at the front desk. Since there were 3 of us, we usually get a room with two queen beds or at least two double beds. I requested that we have a room with three beds and we were accommodated with 3 twin beds. Most of the hotels in Barcelona have twin beds so we were fortunate to get one where we could have 3 beds in the room without having to secure another room. I would recommend that you learn a few key phrases in Spanish just to help with ordering food or getting directions once you are out and about. We had maps so we pointed to the sites and people were able to direct us by counting the streets or pointing in the correct directions. There was so much to see and do that we will need to return and spend more time there in the future.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has a good central location. Stayed here for one night before cruising from Barcelona.

Ideal location and comfortable rooms for one night.

Would definitely use again.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for a first time tourist in Barcelona. It's really close to everything you can ask for, including a metro station that will take you, without changes to the train station (Sants) and to my personal favorite - the Boqueria market.

We really wanted to get some rest and when arriving to the hotel, we got a room that smelled so much of smoke as it made me physically sick. This room was facing the street. We asked for a change and we got a room one floor down facing the back street. This room smelled ok and was also quiet.

The Wi-Fi connection was poor at the whole hotel, so my advice for business travelers - chose another hotel, or you will be stressed and frustrated. And for you who do not travel to stay connected all the time - just go down to the reception when in need of internet connection, there it’s a tad better.

I think that the price meets the quality for this hotel. Have no expectations and you might get a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Pick a room not facing the Rambla.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews