We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,555)
Filter reviews
4,556 results
Traveller rating
2,896
1,422
181
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,896
1,422
181
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia la rita euro park girona metro great hotel rooftop pool superior room the penthouse minute walk recommend this hotel within walking distance free wifi busy road stayed here for nights mini bar la rambla main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2,388 - 2,393 of 4,556 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The room had a safe, hairdryer, air con, mini bar and flat screen tv, extra blankets and a bathroom pack which contained more useful items than the standard shower gel and soap, a nice little touch. There is free WiFi in the lobby (although we got a signal on 2nd floor also) and a computer with printer that guests can use. The hotel also provided us with a map of the city upon check in.

We did not have breakfast or any other meals at the hotel therefore cannot comment on this.

The only reason I have rated the hotel 4 out of 5 is due to the area, it is more a residential/business part of town so we found there wasn't much happening in the immediate area, most places were closed during our stay. Having said that we felt very safe even at night. The hotel is very close to the Girona metro stop which takes you straight to Barri Gotic/La Rambla or Barceloneta where there is more going on.

This really is a great hotel, but get to know your Barcelona map and the public transport system prior to your arrival. The main sights in Barcelona are VERY spread out, and the metro is easy when you know how, it's such a beautiful city it's a shame to miss anything out. The hotel has a few other metro stops close by making it a good base for exploring the rest of the city.

Overall a very nice hotel and should we visit Barcelona again I would certainly stay here.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

lovely hotel my husband and I stay here for a long week end. Within walking distance from metro.
lovely breakfast and nice and clean rooms would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah191076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Barcelona in late March 2012. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. When we checked in the man at the front desk was a bit aloof but since we stayed there for two nights and asked him for recommendations in the area for dinner he warmed up to us and gave us 2 great suggestions which we enjoyed immensely. They had a computer in the lobby with a printer which was just what we needed to print 2 pages out. We really appreciated that convenience. The rooms were very modernly furnished and it was a very comfortable stay. We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elbee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A friend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It has nice clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. It is 10 min walk from La Rambla and Sagrada Familia. The hop on - hop off bus passes 5 blocks away.
We were given a room with 2 beds that could be separated, which was what we asked for so check on that one. The only minus was that we were given a room with a 'wall view', it must be said that we also did get a very good price, so understandable if the rooms with a view were given to higher paying guests.
When we arrived we asked for a place to have lunch and were recommended 'Ravell' a block away, it was excellent food. We took the tapas which was quite a mouthful for lunch, 5 entries, 5 main courses and 3 deserts, after that we were both so full that we only had fruit for dinner (and a bottle of white :-)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews