We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,484)
Filter reviews
4,484 results
Traveller rating
2,838
1,413
177
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,838
1,413
177
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia la rita euro park girona metro great hotel rooftop pool superior room recommend this hotel minute walk the penthouse within walking distance free wifi casa battlo busy road stayed here for nights mini bar main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2,360 - 2,365 of 4,484 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel itself is very nice, and to get fairly large rooms and new and clean for the price charged seemed like a good deal. But there is a catch. For a tourist, I don't think this is an ideal location. If you decide to stay here, I'll tell you how to mitigate the location issue. But I stayed here at the beginning of a trip to Spain and then, at the end of my trip, I stayed in the Gothic Quarter where yes you will get a smaller room for the money, but in my opinion, better location wins. The Location issue is not one of safety - it's a perfectly safe neighborhood - it's just too quiet and has little to choose from in terms of restaurants, cafes, or bars within say 4 or 5 blocks of the hotel. Stay in the Gothic Quarter or the Born or La Ravel and places will be all around right out of your hotel. If you do choose the Europark, learn right away that the "Girona" metro stop is only one block from the hotel and buy the 10-trip metro ticket. The metro system is excellent in Barcelona. I never waited more than 4 minutes for a train and none of the service interruptions that are a regular part of DC life. In 3 stops you are in the heart of the Gothic Quarter, so you can be there 15 minutes after leaving the hotel. I may be wrong but I read that the metro stops at midnight, so be aware of that or you'll get stuck cabbing back to the hotel, although I read that cabs are reasonable there, but I never took one. About two or three blocks west and a half block north of the hotel is Cafe Emma, which is good for breakfast or a meal. Tapas 24 a famous tapas place is about 5 or 6 blocks away, but that's about it. Do not go to an Italian place called La Tagliatella. Again, hop on the metro and you'll get to a neighborhood with limitless choices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerBobDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the minute I arrived on Tuesday morning April 17th, I knew I made the right choice of hotels for my week long trip to Barcelona to spend some time with my son, who is studying abroad here. My room was ready for me when I arrived at 11:00 AM along with some chocolates and the friendliest staff I've ever experienced (and I travel quite a bit). Te rooms are extremely comfortable, great bed and bathroom and I was in a superior room with a balcony facing Arago on the 6th floor. Everyti e I needed directions for a restaurant or the best way to navigate the metro or a, 'How do I get here' question, I not only received easy directions with a smile but a map with a highlighted path drawn on it. I never got lost. When I purchased some French cheese at an artisans market in the Ramblas and came back to the EuroPark, the staff at the bar on the first floor gave me a knife, fork and napkin to make the snack easier to serve.From making dinner eservations to suggestions when to walk and take the metro, they were so helpful. the location of the hotel is incredible. 3 short blocks to Passieg de Gracia shopping, a 15 minute walk down Catalunya to Las Ramblas and walki g distance to Sagrada Famillia (Gaudi). There is an amazing supermarket and fruit and bread market on the next block on Arago and many restaurants and coffee places in the neighborhood. The Geronia metro stop is a block away and connects one stop up at Plassieg de Gracia which gives you a choice of most routes. I a still here till Tuesday morning, today is Sunday and I will not only miss Barcelona immensely, but the EuroPark as well. I will definitely be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, the fresh air feels wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigHolland_PaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I've been a bit slow in writing as I stayed here in January with my husband and some friends.

However, I just wanted to say how great this hotel was. I'd spent many nights researching where to stay and I wasn't disappointed. (Good ole TA!)

This hotel is in a good location near to all the shops and is very close to the metro station for easy access to the rest of the delights of Barcelona. There are a few little cafes nearby where you can pick up coffee and pastries for breakfast for less than 3 euros.

The hotel room was great. Very clean, with modern decor. Great toiletries box in the bathroom and a very well stocked, reasonably priced minibar. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. Our friends had a room that looked out onto the main road which they found very noisy but our inside room was fine.

We didn't find time to use many facilities but the pool area looked great for a little dip when the weather is good. The hotel reception staff were always friendly and helpful and they provided a left luggage room at the end of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel and would return. I did love the old town area though and would potentially stay there if I went again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NORTHY1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel is friendly and clean. Great service. Close to metro, bus stop, and walking distance to all attractions. The hotel has beautiful rooms and lots of space for the price. About 15 min walking distance From tourist locations, close enough to feel convenient but far enough away that you feel the local culture. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After reading other reviews, I was dying to try out this small hotel located near the heart of Barcelona. I had room 2 which has the unexpected surprise of a lovely enclosed private patio. The room was well appointed, clean and decently sized. My only issue with the rooms is that you can hear every door shut, and every chair dragged across a floor near the area.

The internet connection was really good and complimentary. There are also 3 computers available for guest use in the lobby and restaurant areas.

Breakfast was standard for Spain. I have had a higher quality selection of food at other hotels but there was enough variety that anyone could find something to eat.

The staff is very friendly. I did eat dinner there and would not advise anyone to try that option other than for appetizers. The food was pretty atrocious, breakfast should have clued me in that the kitchen chef is basically just showing up and not going to any effort.

That said, I would definitely stay here again, just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews