We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I love my stay in Barcelona and the hotel was nice and clean.
The location off the hotel was fine, and the best restaurant La Rita was just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,192
    1,229
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
461
2,217
130
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel itself is very nice, and to get fairly large rooms and new and clean for the price charged seemed like a good deal. But there is a catch. For a tourist, I don't think this is an ideal location. If you decide to stay here, I'll tell you how to mitigate the location issue. But I stayed here at the beginning of a trip to Spain and then, at the end of my trip, I stayed in the Gothic Quarter where yes you will get a smaller room for the money, but in my opinion, better location wins. The Location issue is not one of safety - it's a perfectly safe neighborhood - it's just too quiet and has little to choose from in terms of restaurants, cafes, or bars within say 4 or 5 blocks of the hotel. Stay in the Gothic Quarter or the Born or La Ravel and places will be all around right out of your hotel. If you do choose the Europark, learn right away that the "Girona" metro stop is only one block from the hotel and buy the 10-trip metro ticket. The metro system is excellent in Barcelona. I never waited more than 4 minutes for a train and none of the service interruptions that are a regular part of DC life. In 3 stops you are in the heart of the Gothic Quarter, so you can be there 15 minutes after leaving the hotel. I may be wrong but I read that the metro stops at midnight, so be aware of that or you'll get stuck cabbing back to the hotel, although I read that cabs are reasonable there, but I never took one. About two or three blocks west and a half block north of the hotel is Cafe Emma, which is good for breakfast or a meal. Tapas 24 a famous tapas place is about 5 or 6 blocks away, but that's about it. Do not go to an Italian place called La Tagliatella. Again, hop on the metro and you'll get to a neighborhood with limitless choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerBobDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Pa USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the minute I arrived on Tuesday morning April 17th, I knew I made the right choice of hotels for my week long trip to Barcelona to spend some time with my son, who is studying abroad here. My room was ready for me when I arrived at 11:00 AM along with some chocolates and the friendliest staff I've ever experienced (and I travel quite a bit). Te rooms are extremely comfortable, great bed and bathroom and I was in a superior room with a balcony facing Arago on the 6th floor. Everyti e I needed directions for a restaurant or the best way to navigate the metro or a, 'How do I get here' question, I not only received easy directions with a smile but a map with a highlighted path drawn on it. I never got lost. When I purchased some French cheese at an artisans market in the Ramblas and came back to the EuroPark, the staff at the bar on the first floor gave me a knife, fork and napkin to make the snack easier to serve.From making dinner eservations to suggestions when to walk and take the metro, they were so helpful. the location of the hotel is incredible. 3 short blocks to Passieg de Gracia shopping, a 15 minute walk down Catalunya to Las Ramblas and walki g distance to Sagrada Famillia (Gaudi). There is an amazing supermarket and fruit and bread market on the next block on Arago and many restaurants and coffee places in the neighborhood. The Geronia metro stop is a block away and connects one stop up at Plassieg de Gracia which gives you a choice of most routes. I a still here till Tuesday morning, today is Sunday and I will not only miss Barcelona immensely, but the EuroPark as well. I will definitely be back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, the fresh air feels wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigHolland_PaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILTSHIRE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I've been a bit slow in writing as I stayed here in January with my husband and some friends.

However, I just wanted to say how great this hotel was. I'd spent many nights researching where to stay and I wasn't disappointed. (Good ole TA!)

This hotel is in a good location near to all the shops and is very close to the metro station for easy access to the rest of the delights of Barcelona. There are a few little cafes nearby where you can pick up coffee and pastries for breakfast for less than 3 euros.

The hotel room was great. Very clean, with modern decor. Great toiletries box in the bathroom and a very well stocked, reasonably priced minibar. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. Our friends had a room that looked out onto the main road which they found very noisy but our inside room was fine.

We didn't find time to use many facilities but the pool area looked great for a little dip when the weather is good. The hotel reception staff were always friendly and helpful and they provided a left luggage room at the end of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel and would return. I did love the old town area though and would potentially stay there if I went again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NORTHY1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel is friendly and clean. Great service. Close to metro, bus stop, and walking distance to all attractions. The hotel has beautiful rooms and lots of space for the price. About 15 min walking distance From tourist locations, close enough to feel convenient but far enough away that you feel the local culture. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,218 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#48 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#78 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#72 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $164 - $296
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing