We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“General manager” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #34 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Hong kong
1 review
“General manager”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The reception of the hotel was very good services. They explained all the info of the hotel.
The room inside was very nice, clean. We checked-in on the top floor and was facing the main street. We found that the main street was quite busy with a lot of cars. So I came down and asked the reception for the changed of room. They reacted very quick and agreed to change another for me which was on the 1st floor and was facing the back of the hotel.
The room was very quiet and nice and we were very happy with it.
Our hotel was nearby the metro and walking distance to the main shopping area, approx., 15 mins by walking. Also we were quite nearby the market & supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,186
    1,229
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
461
2,213
129
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Have just returned from 4 night stay at Europark Hotel. 10 min walk from main train station and 15 mins walk to main area of Las Ramblas. Clean, spacious, friendly, helpful, welcoming and comfortable.

My friend and I were slightly concerned when told we had a room facing the main road - especially having read reviews on here - but it really wasn't a problem. It's a city- you expect to hear cars go by?

MiniBar was well stocked and well priced, breakfast was superb - even after 4 days the selection was enough to keep you going all day :). Room was cleaned every day, range of toiletries were excellent, ordered room service when we arrived (flight was 4 hours due to French air traffic strikes!) and they arrived quickly and provided us with what we needed.

Free Wifi was excellent, PC's available throughout the hotel and were often empty when needed. Breakfast served till 11am meaning a long lazy breakfast after a lie in. Were able to keep cases in lobby on last day until our flight.

Didn't use the fitness room or pool so can't comment on them.

A truely fantastic hotel to use for a fantastic stay in Barcelona. I would recommend to family and friends without a second thought.

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateJones_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

One of the best city hotels ever in my opinion. Very fresh interior, feels brand new. Is located near Sagrada Familia. Breakfast was perfect (with fresh juice in the morning). I would certainly suggest it. Quality and price are in balance.

Room Tip: We were there with friends and there was a difference in rooms. Our friends had a quiet small bed, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke_Vermeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of May 2012. No, it's not adjacent to La Ramblas, but my partner and I didn't mind as it was only a 10 minute walk, and in a good area.

There's a metro and train station stop very close by - about 5 minutes walk.

The room we stayed in was at the front of the hotel. It was in very good condition, and tastefully decorated. It did overlook the main road outside the front of the hotel, but the balcony doors cut out traffic noise very efficiently. It didn't affect how well we slept at all.

There's a nice roof terrace with a small pool on the 8th floor of the hotel. A fantastic sun trap, and a peaceful spot to have a drink.

The staff were very helpful - the day we left, most of Spain was on strike. The hotel employees were around to offer assistance, answer questions, and make suggestions on what to do, how best to get around etc.

We would recommend this hotel to travellers looking for somewhere clean, modern, welcoming, and comfortable to stay, and when we next visit Barcelona, we will most likely make a booking here again.

Regarding price, we booked through lastminute.com so we're unsure of what we paid per night, but we feel we got good value for money from our hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter as they overlook the back of residential blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#47 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#79 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#76 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $156 - $293
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europark Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing