We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveller rating
1,230
1,285
290
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,230
1,285
290
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location balcony room recommend this hotel your luggage small balcony gothic quarter standard room hop on hop off bus central location an upgrade metro station city break busy street short stay reception staff junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. The location is at the bottom of las ramblas so not far away from anywhere. It has a good breakfast buffet and a lovely bar next door. The hotel itself is clean and our room was spacious with a comfy bed, and with a good shower, also was over looking las ramblas. Was there for my birthday and hotel put balloons and some chocolate in the room for me which was lovely. The staff were really helpful with any questions we had. I would def recommend to other people and will be staying here when we return to Barcelona. Hopefully when it’s not raining.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank D0gb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear D0gb0y,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment!

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, stressing our great location in the bottom of Las Ramblas, tasty breakfast and comfortable rooms. It gives a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the birthday surprise. We work hard to make each and every guest feel comfortable and welcomed, and comments such as yours serve as a wonderful encouragement for the entire staff to continue striving for service excellence.

We look forward seeing you again soon, as you said, hopefully when it’s not raining. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

It was such a lovely place to stay, the staff was so accommodating and couldn’t do more to help, the rooms were clean and really modern. Literally overlooking las ramblas, so perfect f you want to be in the centre of everything. However it’s a little noisy at night but that was expected when you’re staying in the centre of las ramblas but keep it in mind if you want a quiet weekend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raeganm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Portbury,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our fabulous location, the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and the great and the service delivered by our wonderful staff.

We thank you for your recommendation to our future guests and look forward to welcome you back for another great stay. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Best regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend and we had an internal Room. Small double. Great value. Small room but fine to be honest. Just big enough bathroom is nice, huge walk in shower. Bed is hard. 1 pillow. But the main thing which is the bad bit was the thinnest walls. You can hear every conversation. Everything. Like they are all in room with you.
We were second floor.
Socket points either side of bed and in bathroom. So mirror and point available for girls.
Smell of sewers in reception most of the time.
2 lifts up, 1 which could be flaky in doors closing but fine
Breakfast very good like what everyone says. Everyone would find something. The toast machine you put timer on to turn it on.

Great cafe best coffee just a 1 minute walk away. Step out hotel. Turn left then first right is a cafe. Amazing cake and coffee herbal teas etc. It’s just on the entrance to a square full of palm trees and lots of restaurants and a fountain which was never on. Picture attached

The hotel was very good value. Clean etc but a bit of work still going on on the second floor. Workmen etc. It was a good 3 star. Only let down was smell in reception and the really water thin walls. You have to whisper but nobody seemed to do this.

As you’re close to harbour when it’s rainy it’s quite blowy but we had two days of lovely sunshine and 14 then 1 day of 9 degrees and rain.

Great location though which is why booked it. Everything so close.

If you drink coffee etc outside restaurants be prepared for people begging to approach. Especially near fountain.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Emilie S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our Small double rooms, ideal for those wishing to stay in the centre of Barcelona at the best price.

We regret to hear the inconvenience of noises coming from the next room. As you know, our hotel stands out for its great location in the old city centre. For one side, it means that you can enjoy being in an ideal spot to discover the city and move around with ease. On the other side, it means that our rooms have to adapt to the old building.
We also regret the problem of bad smell at the reception. We’ve informed both the maintenance and housekeeping department, to ensure that this never happens again.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in Hotel Arc Al Rambla. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Almost at the port end of La Rambla so a fantastic location for visiting Barcelona.

We stayed four nights and enjoyed the city immensely. The Arc La Rambla was a great home base and provided the quiet, clean, convenient hotel we needed and wanted.

Staff were great, very helpful with taxis and advice.

The restaurant adjoining the hotel - not the breakfast buffet - is perfectly good for breakfast or lunch and a quick, easy way to start a day in Spain (or maybe Catalonia).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Daniel F,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us with highlights including our fantastic location for visiting the city, very close to the main touristic spots, and the warm and helpful service delivered by our wonderful staff.

It would be wonderful having you again soon. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Fast free wifi, very friendly staff, great service and ideal location. Quick and easy access to the main street, in the heart of La Rambla. The room was really small, weird smelly odour in reception. Good for a quick overnight trip to Barca for football. Nothing amazing.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Wepiha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Wepiha T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Whilst we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location, the service delivered by our friendly staff and the wifi service we regret to hear that you are not fully satisfied with the size of your room. Due to the nature of the building, our rooms vary in size and shape. We offer different room types, perhaps, I can suggest you to contact us prior to your next city break in Barcelona and we will assist you by finding a room type with higher standards.

We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this experience and you will come and stay with us again. Do not hesitate to contact us to get the best deal!

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews