We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,896 results
Traveller rating
1,215
1,276
287
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
1,276
287
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location balcony room recommend this hotel your luggage small balcony gothic quarter standard room hop on hop off bus central location metro station an upgrade city break busy street short stay junior suite buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 2,896 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nice, clean, quiet room, a friendly staff and the best location! We had a safe in the room and a small balkong at the backside. We recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to live close to the Rambla!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank nisse012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear nisse012,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with highlights including our excellent location in the heart of Barcelona, our comfortable rooms and the warm service delivered by our staff.

It would be a pleasure to have you again in our hotel any time you decide to come back to Barcelona. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly; you will be treated as our most important guest. :)

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This stay was not planned as we were supposed to leave the morning, but we've missed our flight so we decided to try this hotel for the night until the next day.

Perfectly located in the middle of Las Ramblas, close to everything you will need (Restaurants, shops, bars, subway).
The service was really nice also, providing us everything we needed.
The room was clean and well isolated as it is in the middle of the street.

We will definitely come back in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Nicolas A,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Arc La Rambla and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We regret to hear the problem that you had with your flight but at the same time we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are particularly pleased to see that you appreciate and highlight our helpful staff and that you enjoyed the quiet of your room while enjoying being on one of the busiest streets in Barcelona.

It would be our pleasure to have you again in our hotel any time you decide to come back to Barcelona. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal.

Warm regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during our recent stay in Barcelona and it was a pleasing experience. The hotel was located in La Rambla and is a minute's walk from the underground station to L3 line. Many amentities were available close by such as restaurants, etc which was great. The room was cosy and clean. Only downside was the AC which didn't respond to the remote and the breakfast charge which was a bit steep given the buffet was small. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sanka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Sanka1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that overall you had a pleasing experience in our Hotel and that you enjoyed our excellent location in the heart of Barcelona. As you said, Las Rambla is an excellent starting point to discover the city of Barcelona by foot and you can find within an easy walking distance excellent outdoor restaurants.

We regret to hear that the AC didn’t work properly and will report this issue to the maintenance department. On regards to the Breakfast it is disapointing to know that it didn’t met your expectations.

We would love to host you again whenever you come back to Barcelona. We suggest you to contact us directly and we will offer you the best deal so you can enjoy this time a fantastic rooms with views!

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Like many people mentioned, we were offered a free upgrade to a room with a terrace. Every night at midnight the local drug dealers come to sell drinks, cigarettes and who knows what else in the alley facing the rooms. It's loud by a New Yorker's standards and you can smell the cigarette smoke. I'm assuming they upgrade for free so less people complain. I'm writing this review at 3:40 AM because I can't sleep because of the noise. As a hotel, they should be able to do something about this because it is EVERY SINGLE NIGHT from midnight to 7 AM (check out my photo to see what to expect). But wait, that's not all: when we arrived, the lock to the glass door on our first floor terrace facing the "party" was broken. They fixed it after told them, but still. The heat barely worked and the room felt like an ice cube most of the time. They could not offer any portable heater even though the staff reception was nicely cuddled up to one. A few of the lights in the ceiling of our room were broken creating a very dark space. The elevator went out of service twice in our three-day stay. Avoid this hotel at all costs if you want to feel well-rested.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Kristen B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not have the best of experiences with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay mainly caused by the noise that you could hear from the streets.

We also regret that instead of reporting the incident to our staff, you wrote this review on TripAdvisor, as we are available 24/7 in the reception to assist our guests with anything they may need to fully enjoy their stay. We could have called the police to report the incident and even changed you to a different room. In any case, we would like to let you know that we will report the incident to the police to try to stop these happenings in our city.

We would like to add, that our hotel finds itself in the heart of Barcelona, which is indeed a very lively and sometimes noisy area, even at night. We usually receive many positive comments about our central location and sound-proofed windows that keep the big city bustle outside. We deeply regret that in your case you couldn’t enjoy this aspect of the Hotel.

Regarding the other maintenance issues that you report in your review, we can assure you that we have spoken to our team and they have been addressed as a matter of urgency. We would like to let you know that the hotel carries out a preventive maintenance work and, as you could see, when we have a report of something that needs to be fixed, we try to solve it in the shortest possible time. Also on this matter, we regret that you didn’t advise us before so we could respond in time and avoid you to have a bad experience in the hotel.

Finally we would like to let you know that we will investigate why our staff didn’t provide you with a portable heater, if you asked for it, since we do have some to provide to our guests.

We hope you will not judge solely on the basis of this experience and in case that you would like to stay with us in the future I invite you to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to personally assist you ensuring you have a most comfortable experience and by finding a room type suitable to your needs.

Warm regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stated at Hotel Arc for my husband's birthday. I emailed ahead and ask if they could provide us with a bottle cava on arrival. They certainly did in an ice bucket they also put baloons chocolate and left a birthday message. We also asked for a kettle nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was spotless, we also had a balcony overlooking La Rambla.Great location. We also had a safe in the room.I would recommend Hotel Arc.

Room Tip: I can't think of anything that would improve our stay. Wonderful great staff felt like friends.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Woo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernat A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Woo M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you and your husband had an enjoyable experience in our Hotel. We are particularly pleased to see that you appreciate and highlight our Staff and the decorations in the room for such special occasion as your husband’s birthday.

We are delighted to hear that our Hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed our excellent location in the center of Barcelona, our rooms and the facilities featured.

It would be our pleasure to have you again in our hotel any time you decide to come back to Barcelona. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly; you will be treated as our most important guest. :)

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews