We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean rooms, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #108 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The location of this hotel could not be better, it is literally 3 mins walk from the Dressanes Metro stop and the port, walk in the opposite direction up La Rambla and your at Catalunya Square.
Yes there is a sex shop two shops away, but this is no different than having an Ann Summers next door to your hotel, only difference is there are some prostitutes there at the night time, one did approach my partner but soon as she saw me she was apologetic and walked away, but, to be fair, youll get this in ANY city, they didnt cause any problems or noise late at night.
Your not going to get a hotel this good and cheap with a location as good as this, the rooms were very modern and the balcony looked out onto La Rambla, the room was clean and fairly large with a safe, hairdryer and ironing board on request.

Only thing i will say is that a gentleman called Daniel on the front desk was quite rude when i was asking how do i get to a service caxia machine to print some Nou Camp tickets, i think this may have been due to a language barrier but the other lady on the front desk took over and she was very helpful. Only complaint i have!

We didnt eat breakfast or dinner there so i cant comment on the food, but there are plenty od restaurants and bars nearby, i would reccomend going down to the port for drinks and food as the views are lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmajay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arclarambla, Director General at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Mr/ Mrs

First of all, many thanks for your email enquiring about your recent stay at the hotel, the email is greatly appreciated. All the suggestions are very important for us, we should improve every day.

We´ll like to thank you for having chosen the Arc la Rambla hotel for your recent stay in Barcelona. We are truly happy to learn you have enjoyed your time with us!
.
Please accept our apologies if you had any problem with my staff, I have also contact the front-desk manager to look this point. I never had any complaints about Daniel,

We would love the opportunity to welcome you, next time you are back in town.

Kind regards,



The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,489 of 2,496 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

A great hotel - family of 4 from Australia with 2 teenage boys and were very happy. Perfect location, superbly clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Don't know what other people expect! Clean, comfortable, convenient hotel at an excellent price. The beds were a bit hard and adjoining tapas bar not recommended, apart from that no complaints whatsover.

Room Tip: Automatically got upgraded to superior room when asked if a balcony room was possible. Think staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDDAVIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The service at the Arc is ten times better than many we've come across. Not only were we able to get accommodation here at short notice, but it was at an affordable price. The gentlemen at the front desk was always helpful making excellent recommendations to local restaurants and making taxi arrangements for us upon our departure. The hostal we had checked in to told us "we cannot make recommendations to restaurants."
The rooms (based on a standard room) are clean, although they are equipped with tiny showers and an lemon scented air freshener that is so STRONG it's best to always keep the bathroom door closed just to minimize it. It definitely made the stay a bit difficult to tolerate.
The flooring is all tile and the rooms do come with a television and free wi-fi in the room (both were things that the hostal DID NOT have unless you want to count their common area).
Our stay was comfortable considering it was just a place to relax and sleep after a full day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade... choose a suite that is not on their first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlosM852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked five nights at this hotel for two couples to celebrate New year and explore some of Barcelona. Like other reviewers, I agree the location was superb, right on La Rambla - a tad too noisy for sleep until the not so small hours most nights we were there, with revellers partying very late.
The rooms were very basic, comfortable beds but very short on hanging/drawer/storage space, with only one plastic garden type chair, so sitting on the small balcony to people watch was not really an option.
The bedroom lighting is very dim, an uplighter with small bulb for bedside light and only one small ceiling light, making dressing, other than in daytime rather awkward. Also, the only mirror was in the bathroom - don't people care what they look like when they go out and about?
Breakfast is 10 euros each day unless you stay and indulge for more than two days, when the price is reduced to 8.50 euros daily. A reasonable buffet is presented and the price is probably about in keeping with the elevated restaurant prices to be found in most tourist places in Barcelona.
Reception staff are friendly and reasonably knowledgeable about tourist attractions.
We booked through Hotels.Com and, at the booking stage, understood we had paid a price which included breakfast, however, this wasn't endorsed on the paperwork and as we were unable to prove otherwise had to bite the bullet and pay extra for breakfast.
All in all, enjoyed the city and will return, but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you value your sleep, avoid a front facing room overlooking La Rambla!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#238 of 515 in Barcelona
1,621 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#214 of 515 in Barcelona
1,348 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#84 of 515 in Barcelona
1,698 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#26 of 515 in Barcelona
894 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#334 of 515 in Barcelona
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing