We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveller rating
1,156
1,375
296
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
1,375
296
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location nh hotel quiet street gothic quarter quiet at night central location barri gotic airport bus side street superior room minute walk breakfast buffet small balcony would definitely stay here again the air conditioning mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - it was perfect. The location was ideal, in a historic area right next to the cathedral - where you could walk up and quickly be at Gaudi or a shop or a delicious restaurant. a few minutes in the other direction and by the sea. The service was excellent - we asked about a few activities at 11pm at night and by the next morning the information was available (thanks Jordi). The room was big and clean and had everything we needed. There is no gym in this NH but as its so close to the beach and the rooms are big easy to go for a run and then do yoga in the room - it was a great choice

Room Tip: all fine as right in the action but just a street away so no noise at all
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The like best is the location of the hotel very convenient as close to the metro stops. Stayed 4 nights there. Staffs are helpful and friendly and Breakfast very nice. Also the room was very comfortable. Thank you for the service.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STcstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Centrally located in the Old City, the hotel was an excellent value, as the room was spacious, the service commendable, the noise level quiet, and the daily breakfast outstanding.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and were pleased with the ability to go in any direction easily to any of the many sights we wanted.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

From the outside dingy back-row little road it was on, and the convoluted way the taxi had to get there, I was pretty scared going in! But once you go inside, you can tell they completely gutted the building and built this cute little boutique hotel. Much tinier than Americans are used to, but we were only there one night, so it was just fine. Very nice furnishings inside. I loved walking right outside the hotel and walking to convenience stores, restaurants, and the beautiful park at the end of the street as well as Las Ramblas. Don't even need a car here. However....if you're going to the cruise ships from there, consider a taxi. From the map, we thought we could just walk - with all our luggage for a two-week cruise. We ended up walking more than 30 minutes, and UP and over a huge bridge, with luggage, to get to the dock our cruise ship was on!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LuanneJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location, very close to the main Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas and metro stops. Stayed 4 wonderful nights there, staff very friendly all round and helpful. Breakfast is an excellent spread. Only criticism is that reception looks understaffed. One employee on most of time we were there. This is a very busy location. I think the hotel would benefit to have more staff at hand

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews