We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,837)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveller rating
1,206
950
388
175
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
950
388
175
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arena mall metro station bull ring rooftop pool business trip business hotel excellent location reception staff la rambla bullring stops aerobus taxis euros ramblas minibar hop
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This time we lived only 1,5 km from the Plaza Catalonia and visited it everyday. It seems to be a peaceful and beautiful place on the background of the crowded city. Children feed doves. Mothers are walking their babies. This is also the beginning of the famous Rambla Avenue.

Here you may take the hip hop bus of one of r lines :red, green and grey. The most picturesque places such as Sagrada Familla, Hospital, Park Guell and many other are arranged on the red line. Better is to take three day subscription and enjoy all favorite places day by day without hurry

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nataliya623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitja, Director General at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Nataliya, Thank you for sharing your comments about the stay at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza. I am glad to read that we fulfilled your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Lourdes Sitjá, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Although the room was basically comfortable, it was far too hot and it seemed impossible to change the temperature despite the air-conditioning switches. The bathroom was fine, as was the wifi connection. The breakfast was fair and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The cooked breakfast items didn't seem to be kept warm on hot plates, though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitja, Director General at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Keith, Thank you for your kind comments about the stay in Catalonia Barcelona Plaza Hotel. I am glad to read comments like yours, as they help us to continue improving our service every day. I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Warm regards, Lourdes Sitjá, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We spent Christmas in Barcelona, staying in the catalonia plaza.
Very comfortable hotel with probably the most friendly and helpfull staff.
The hotel and its facilities met all our requirements and its location for visiting the city is great.
It has a relaxing atmosphere and great and reasonable restaurants to choose from and fantastic choice of breakfast.

Room Tip: If staying more than a few nights book a corner suite.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomasC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitja, Director General at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Tomas, Thank you for sharing your comments about the stay at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza. I am glad to read that we fulfilled your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Best regards, Lourdes Sitjá, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Catalonia Barselona Plaza-nice hotel and nice locations!very good staff!!and super breakfast!i recommended for everybody-nice Fontaine near the hotel!here have a stop Barselona city tour bus and metro and to Monserat

Room Tip: Very good locations!!!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitja, Director General at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Alla, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am happy to read that you appreciated the ideal location of the hotel and the service. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!
Kind Regards, Lourdes Sitjá, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Pros:
- good location
- nice bar on the rooftop
- clean
- friendly staff

Cons:
- standard rooms are below expectations - go for the upgrade
- modest breakfast
- uncomfortable bed and a pillow that is a joke

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Maarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitja, Director General at Catalonia Barcelona Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Maarko, We sincerely thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From Catalonia Barcelona Plaza appreciate hearing feedback from our customers because they are essential to continue to improve our facilities and customer service. I hope we get another chance to try to conquer and deliver you a special hotel.
Sincerely, Lourdes Sitjá, General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews