We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, with exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #146 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Perfectly located just outside the Old City section and just down the street from Sagrada Familia. Boutique hotel with friendly service where they answered all my questions and helped me get around Barcelona. The rooms were a combination classic and ultra modern.

Room Tip: We had the corner king suite and it was quiet with a great view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc D, Front Office Manager at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Len P,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and service above all.
It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the whole Alexandra team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Barcelona in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Francesc D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Ideally located in the Paseo de Gracia in the Examplair district, this property was within walking distance to La Sagrada Famiglia , casa Battlo and the Liceu Theater as well as la Pedrera. it was a short taxi ride from Park Guel. Shops and restaurants all around. Staff was attentive especially Elena on the concierge level. During our trip to Barcelona, she became our concierge and suggested places to go and visit. In addition she was very attentive to our need during breakfast. Only complains would be that the in-room mini fridge was not very cold and that the parking was extremely tight. Sergio, the doorman/bellhop was helpful as well and directed my husband in and out of the tight parking lot. Overall a nice stay in a basic but well appointed hotel. Will definitly recommend it.

Room Tip: our room was facing the courtyard/pool and would definitely be quieter than a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank veronicaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc D, Front Office Manager at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear veronicaVirginia,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Alexandra Hotel. Our aim is to fulfilling guest expectations and we are happy to achieve it successfully.

I am also glad that you were satisfied with our staff service and location! Let me transmit personally your feedback to Sergio and Elena.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francesc D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed from the 23-28 July at the Alexandra it was a good week, we love the hotel and it's location just off passeig de Gracia, just over €1000 for the stay, not bad value. The staff are very helpful, friendly and we got nice fresh warm cookies on arrival in the hotel. The bar downstairs is a great spot for chilling, relaxing and having a quite drink with some local food. We had a nice view over the swimming pool, it does get kind of busy but we managed to get sun loungers no problem. Only down side the cleaning ladies start early and they can be quite noisy and they feel like they are practically in the room with you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiggmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc D, Front Office Manager at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Tiggmin,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found our staff very helpful and you liked our location.
It is our commitment to fulfill our guests expectations and we are happy to meet yours.

Finally, we take good note of your complaint about housekeeping. I am confident our team will work very hard to improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,
Francesc D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stay of 3 nights there. As HHonors Diamond you should be treated fairly. Unfortunately not at all. No welcome ! For breakfast the hotel do a segregation of HHonors member on the underground with a limited food and untasteful. Moreover the staff is far to be professional and spend more time to chat and joke than take care of customer. This hotel is not at all as Hilton level and should be removed from Hilton Group.

Room Tip: Forget to consider this hotel with Hilton Standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G33_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc D, Front Office Manager at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear G33_F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sorry if you didn't like some aspects within the hotel.

I am also quite surprised with your opinion about the staff as it is considered mostly very kind and professional. I will forward your comments to our team as your analysis will help us to improve.

I hope to welcome you back again at the Alexandra Barcelona and restore your faith with us.
Kind regards,
Francesc D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with this doubletree. Good restaurant, bar in lobby. Nice size rooms , very comfortable with a beautiful swimming pool. Highly recommended!! Decent last minute price 277 € king size bedroom.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank NiceGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc D, Front Office Manager at Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear NiceGringo,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Sincerely,

Francesc D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#172 of 518 in Barcelona
2,011 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#145 of 518 in Barcelona
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 518 in Barcelona
1,981 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#204 of 518 in Barcelona
3,147 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#30 of 518 in Barcelona
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: Calle Mallorca 251 | Barcelona, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $174 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting innovative design and contemporary amenities, this historic boutique hotel is centrally located in the heart of Barcelona, between Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya streets, the best shopping, turistic and business area of the city. Boutique design hotel, casual-luxury, terrace-garden, outdoor swimming pool, private meeting rooms and high-level restoration: Solomillo Restaurant a gastronomic brasserie discovery to enjoy a simple and original formula: meat by weight and a Delicatessen Charcuterie with a lot of character, in a relaxed and special atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton EMEA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing