We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 mimutes”
Review of Hotel Balmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Balmes
Ranked #113 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Seems like how,far places were away its always 10 minutes..walking,,we walked,for almost a,hour and,had,to,get a,cab,back,,,we were,told,the,hard rock cafe,was a,10 minute walk,,maybe if,you was riding a,ostriche lol

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 333kathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Balmes Hotel, in Barcelona.

Nestled close to Barcelona’s most-famous tourist attractions, our building is the ideal lair to explore this beautiful city that offers a range of cultural options and one of the best nightlife. The legendary Rambla Catalunya, Avinguda Diagonal and Eixample are just steps away from our hotel.

Our front desk team is at your disposal to give you assistance with the best routes to take.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
María Rosa Castillo,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Balmes is a really good place for staying in Barcelona. Excellent service staff and efficient service . We get one of the apartment rooms and it is excellent ! big room kitchen and a comfortable bed with a good size bathroom. I recommend to get the room with the breakfast included. The hotel also had a swimming pool and a good patio area that is really hard to find in the city area. Location is perfect because is really close to must attraction but not to closed to the noice and traffic with in one block you have the metro station with a recommend to very clean a safe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank miltonereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing so positively about your visit to Balmes Hotel - our 4* newly renovated hotel in Barcelona with swimming pool and private garden.
We welcome your appreciation for our hotel, in general, and we are pleased that our attentive team provided you with an excellent service.

We are glad that you enjoyed our outdoor amenities, and that you managed to take full advantage of our metro station, "Provença" just 200 m from the hotel.
The whole team hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, again.
With very best wishes,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Staff of this hotel is awesome. Our needs were met exceeding our expectations. Will definitely stay there in the future,... used the breakfast service and it was very good. Staff was very proper and helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meritap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for communicating your enthusiastic summary concerning your experience with Balmes hotelin Barcelona.
It is rewarding to know that our hotel met your expectations. All of our collaborators thank you for these kind words. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased you appreciated the breakfast service. Your satisfaction is our pride.
Thanks for the favourable rating and see you soon for another enjoyable experience. Warmest regards,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Loved our boutique style rooms and amenities and where we were located was on Carrera de Mallorca and only a 1.5 mile walk from Sagrada Familia. Also we were walking distance to great restaurant and shopping, will absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VCZ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing that sympathetic comment regarding your experience with Balmes hotel in Barcelona.
We happy you fell under the spell of your room. What is striking once in this unique place is the collection of African art that showcases three-dimensional wooden African masks and sculptures from different sub-Saharan African countries. In other words, a veritable museum of sub-Saharan African art, showcasing pieces primarily from the Sudan, the vast area in central Africa that stretches from the Atlantic to the Red Sea. For visitors seeking to explore treasures of Catalan Modernist architecture, the Balmes hotel is the ideal destination with Gaudí’s La Pedrera, Casa Battló and the Sagrada Familia nearby. Moreover, our building is just steps from Barcelona’s most exclusive shopping district.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel was modern and impeccably clean. Attention to detail made our stay very enjoyable. Reception staff were very helpful in helping us find our way around the city and tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianrF2133AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Brian,
We thank you for your very kind review in relation with your stay at Balmes Hotel.
We are really pleased to hear that you spent enjoyable moments in our 4 stars newly renovated hotel. Thanks for hinting at the cleanliness. The entire team is grateful for your compliment regarding the service delivered. Your satisfaction is our main challenge. Knowing that we have been up to it, is a big source of motivation. It was a pleasure to provide you with assistance for your choice of the best sights Barcelona has to offer sightseers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Balmes Residence
Balmes Residence
#369 of 515 in Barcelona
46 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
2,333 reviews
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#146 of 515 in Barcelona
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#48 of 515 in Barcelona
1,509 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#127 of 515 in Barcelona
1,179 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#149 of 515 in Barcelona
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balmes

Address: Mallorca, 216, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#86 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $124 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Balmes 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Balmes is a modern four-star hotel just steps away from Barcelona's Avinguda Diagonal in the city's Eixample neighborhood. Minutes from Passeig de Gràcia, the hotel combines its central location with the tranquility of its pool and interior garden. An oasis in the heart of Barcelona's shopping district with a sauna and exclusive services. With 102 comfortable rooms and a range of tailored options, from double and family rooms to exquisite suites and luxurious apartments, guests are ensured the perfect stay for either business or pleasure. In addition to its function rooms and one-of-a-kind dining options for groups and events, the hotel also features a collection of African art that showcases three-dimensional wooden African masks and sculptures from different sub-Saharan African countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Balmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Balmes Hotel
Balmes Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing