We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
569
512
200
63
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
512
200
63
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiagonal metro stationrecommend this hotelfriendly hotelwithin walking distancesingle roomsmall poollas ramblascasa batllotwo blocksminute walkquiet roomtapashotel barstayed here for nightshotel staffcentral locationquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Balmes is a really good place for staying in Barcelona. Excellent service staff and efficient service . We get one of the apartment rooms and it is excellent ! big room kitchen and a comfortable bed with a good size bathroom. I recommend to get the room with the breakfast included. The hotel also had a swimming pool and a good patio area that is really hard to find in the city area. Location is perfect because is really close to must attraction but not to closed to the noice and traffic with in one block you have the metro station with a recommend to very clean a safe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank miltonereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing so positively about your visit to Balmes Hotel - our 4* newly renovated hotel in Barcelona with swimming pool and private garden.
We welcome your appreciation for our hotel, in general, and we are pleased that our attentive team provided you with an excellent service.

We are glad that you enjoyed our outdoor amenities, and that you managed to take full advantage of our metro station, "Provença" just 200 m from the hotel.
The whole team hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, again.
With very best wishes,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Staff of this hotel is awesome. Our needs were met exceeding our expectations. Will definitely stay there in the future,... used the breakfast service and it was very good. Staff was very proper and helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meritap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for communicating your enthusiastic summary concerning your experience with Balmes hotelin Barcelona.
It is rewarding to know that our hotel met your expectations. All of our collaborators thank you for these kind words. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased you appreciated the breakfast service. Your satisfaction is our pride.
Thanks for the favourable rating and see you soon for another enjoyable experience. Warmest regards,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Loved our boutique style rooms and amenities and where we were located was on Carrera de Mallorca and only a 1.5 mile walk from Sagrada Familia. Also we were walking distance to great restaurant and shopping, will absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VCZ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing that sympathetic comment regarding your experience with Balmes hotel in Barcelona.
We happy you fell under the spell of your room. What is striking once in this unique place is the collection of African art that showcases three-dimensional wooden African masks and sculptures from different sub-Saharan African countries. In other words, a veritable museum of sub-Saharan African art, showcasing pieces primarily from the Sudan, the vast area in central Africa that stretches from the Atlantic to the Red Sea. For visitors seeking to explore treasures of Catalan Modernist architecture, the Balmes hotel is the ideal destination with Gaudí’s La Pedrera, Casa Battló and the Sagrada Familia nearby. Moreover, our building is just steps from Barcelona’s most exclusive shopping district.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel was modern and impeccably clean. Attention to detail made our stay very enjoyable. Reception staff were very helpful in helping us find our way around the city and tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianrF2133AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Brian,
We thank you for your very kind review in relation with your stay at Balmes Hotel.
We are really pleased to hear that you spent enjoyable moments in our 4 stars newly renovated hotel. Thanks for hinting at the cleanliness. The entire team is grateful for your compliment regarding the service delivered. Your satisfaction is our main challenge. Knowing that we have been up to it, is a big source of motivation. It was a pleasure to provide you with assistance for your choice of the best sights Barcelona has to offer sightseers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Great hotel, great location, 1 block from one of the best tapas restaurants in Barcelona. Access from airport by Aerobus involves 15mins walking if going by foot.
Well maintained, rooms are small but very clean and modern. Showers, air-con, tv and bed are all very good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boshk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Balmes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay at Balmes hotel in Barcelona.
Thanks for praising our location in the Barcelona’s central Eixample neighborhood, close to a range of cultural options and the best nightlife the city has to offer. As you noticed, we are well served by transportation with "Provença" metro station and "Barcelona-Passeig de Gràcia" train station out servicing El Prat Barcelona airport. Thanks for complimenting your room in terms of cleanliness, decoration and equipments. We want to state that we offer wider ones like the Duplex Family room or Luxurious Apartment. Don't hesitate to specify your choice when booking.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
María Rosa Castillo, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews