We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Balmes
Nearby Hotels
USD 230*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 269*
USD 229*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 416*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 249*
USD 172*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 265*
USD 220*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 528*
USD 326*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 242*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 510*
USD 475*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
528
493
192
64
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
493
192
64
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscerveceria catalanarecommend this hoteldiagonal metro stationfriendly hotelsmall poollas ramblasgaudi buildingswalking distancecasa batllotwo blockssingle roomminute walktapasquiet roomhotel staffhotel barcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My partner and I would really recommend this hotel because the staff are really helpful and caring, the hotel is sparkly clean, pool very clean and relaxing and the rooms are just perfect. We were very impressed with the roses, chocolates, water, bathrobes and slippers given to us in the rooms it was a very nice touch. Its a perfect location for all the main city points and offer lovely walks around the city to give you the true Spanish holiday. I would very highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tearoomhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit at Balmes Hotel. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Balmes was an enjoyable one. Therefore, we are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Garcia
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This was our 6th visit to the Hotel Balmes. Once again every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful. We needed a last minute change to twin bedded rooms which was accommodated with no fuss. The annual long weekend in Barcelona has become a family tradition and l hope to return to the Hotel Balmes for many years to come!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank dbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

We first would like to thank you for making our Balmes hotel your preferred choice for your holidays in Barcelona; it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeted you on arrival and that you were promptly moved into another room type as requested without any hassle as expected.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best Regards,
Mercedes Garcia
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The room was two stories with a personal terrace downstairs in the living room and the bedroom upstairs.. The room was very clean and had a minifridge. The staff was fantastic. There is a store located on the same street that you can buy groceries and drinks at.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaannt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Balmes hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special.We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Garcia
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

During my previous stay the room was small but ok. This time it was way too small: Maybe 4 meters from the door to the desk and this is the length! The width is roughly 3 meters so you barely have any space to walk. The bathroom is quite big compared to the rest of the room. The amenities are more than I would expect although there was no complimentary water in the room upon arrival. Value for money overall but could be a bit improved. Will probably stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Panagiotis_V_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit to our Balmes hotel. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the size of your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, larger rooms are usually rooms of a higher category than single room, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our front desk team members who will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.
Please be assured that your comments will be taken into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Balmes will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Garcia
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

A great location just outside the bustle of downtown and the tourist areas. In addition, the pool makes this boutique hotel a wonderful oasis in the city of Barcelona. The staff is wonderful amd the sangria by the pool is the best in Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Balmes hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special! We would also like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our pool bar and we will not fail to share your praising comments about our sangrias with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Garcia
Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews