We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
549
552
191
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
552
191
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diagonal metro eixample district recommend this hotel taxi rank nice hotel small rooftop pool great neighborhood superior room around the corner cafes and restaurants sun loungers la rambla nice size short break mini bar quiet area tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We were a group of 3 couples and stayed in the Astoria for 3 nights before a Mediterranean cruise. This was a fabulous place to stay in the Eixample district. This elegant hotel offers small but well-equipped rooms, a lovely lobby and a roof-top bar and swimming pool. The highlight for us was the helpful and friendly staff who made us feel at home for our stay. We highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor seemed most up-to- date.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Vanaus.

Thank you for this kind review.

It is very rewarding to hear you had a enjoyable stay.

We are pleased to hear you took advantage of our rooftop bar and the pool.

We are delighted you liked the friendly family atmosphere of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words.

We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards,

Pepe Camps, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Returned yesterday after staying at the hotel. Room was comfortable, air conditioned & clean. Room 421 has no view. Good shower, staff very helpful & pleasant, good location in Eixample which has bars & restaurants. A 3 star rating is about right.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Riddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pepe Camps, General Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Riddle.

Thank you for this kind review.

We are pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay.

We regret your room was without a view however we do have other rooms with view, please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for room selections.

Thank you for mentioning the

friendly and professional service you received from our team members.

It’s a pleasure to hear our location was ideal for your needs.

We all look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Spent three nights here in September 2018. Staff was super. They could not help you enough with directions, recommendations, etc. Rooms were compact, but they were modern, clean, well appointed and very adequate. Location was good for getting to metro and walking to various sights. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Gerald.

Thank you for this great review.

It is very rewarding to hear you had a lovely stay.

We are glad you were satisfied with our cleaning service.

It’s a pleasure to hear our location was ideal for your needs.

Thank you for appreciating our hotel price.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, we look forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Pepe Camps, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

If you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a room in pleasant surroundings in which to embrace morpheus after a long day, this is it. The room itself was clean and compact. The bed comfortable, with shutters that blot out the day with Nordic efficiency. The lobby and common areas are festooned with interesting prints and I looked forward to the simple and uncomplicated breakfast.

Its located away from the teeming masses that parade like wilderbeest on Las Ramblas, but close to metro stops, shopping and good restaurants (like Can Bonita).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rv0hra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Pepe Camps, General Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your perfect rating of Hotel Astoria!

We are thrilled that everything met your expectations.

A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards.

Thank you for noting our fantastic location which is ideal for exploring Barcelona at your own leisure.

We truly hope that you will visit us again for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Astoria hotel. It is located in a nice area with lots of restaurants located a stones throw away. Lovely terrace area with pool and the air con in the room fab. Rooms are really clean and quiet, bed was really comfy and the shower was great. Also had a room safe which was very handy. Would have liked there to have been a kettle etc in the room - perhaps this is something they could introduce?

Our shutters were broken when we arrived (wouldnt close) but the staff were very helpful and came and sorted it out straight away - thanks!

Overall great place to stay and would recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Aimee, Thank you for your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the location was to your liking.

Thank you for appreciating our room.

We aim to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms with all the amenities.

We would like to let you know that we do provide kettle and iron to our guests on request.

Our entire team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests' comfort.

We are pleased that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

Thank you for recommending us.

It means a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews